We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
340
24
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
24
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner bran castle boutique hotel wonderful stay beautiful building a special place wonderful hotel spacious room quality food amazing place interior design feel at home mountain view stayed longer ping pong table breakfast buffet excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Conacul Bratescu was the best stay on our tour of Romania. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, to be reached over a unpaved road, very close to the center of Bran, about 10-15 minute walk from the castle. When we arrived in the late afternoon, we were greeted in a friendly manner, were offered a drink and accompanied to our room. Ou room was beautifully decorated, just as you can see it in the pictures, very clean and the beds were also the best we had in Romania. Breakfast is included in the room price, food and service were excellent, again, the best we've had in Romania. We also had dinner at the restaurant, the food and the service was excellent, too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FunBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The accommodations here were beautifully decorated, clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, with personal serhide. The best place we stayed at during our vacation!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeuziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We had trout and pork grilled, but they were over left in the grill, with
bad taste and the vegetables were also really disgusting. Even the coffee was extremely bad. Too bad that this fancy location misses a good chef!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mikidutza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radu B, Owner at Conacul Bratescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you! An organizational problem appeared and we did not have a back up plan. We hope that you will visit us again soon and your stay will be more enjoyable and the quality of the food will rise to your expectations.

Warm regards,
Radu Brătescu
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Very well located, suitable for children, staff was very friendly and willing to help. The room and bathroom well decorated and very comfortable. Food was great, good breakfast, great view from the terrace. Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Double deluxe
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oanadiaconu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Wonderful experience. Great location near Bran castle very cozy and clean room . Small restaurant and patio with a lot of traditional food, very tasty. I will certainly be staying here again. Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OvidiuCarausan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radu B, Owner at Conacul Bratescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ovidiu,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Brătescu Mansion. Your kind words give us confidence that we are doing a good job here. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Warm regards,
Radu Brătescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews