We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 43
eDreamsUS$ 43
TripadvisorUS$ 43
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$ 43
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
44
32
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
32
15
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We chose this place as it was the 1# for Sighet according to Tripadvisor. Initially we went there at around 5 pm and it was full, so we booked a table for 7 pm that day, which we could do.

Because we viewed various reviews talking abt the long waiting time we were prepared to spend a long time until someone would bother to take our order. But, to our surprise, it no more than 15 minutes a waiter was at our table and it took no more than other 20 minutes to have our dinner served. We had a traditional cheese pie which i truly recommend (be aware, there's 1 kg!!!), eggplant salad and some traditional meal with sausages, ham and pork. Everything was tasty but huge!

The prices are fair for what the place has to offer. Overall, we had a good dinner.

Make sure you book a tabel in advance.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

With only few tables occupied and an army of waiters hanging around, we've waited for about 15-20 minutes for someone to take the order (after helping ourselves with the menu, table and asking several times for someone to help us with the order)...after insisting, the waiters were extremely rude and almost yield at us to wait another 10-15 minutes as they had other table to serve. They could easily take an order between serving drinks at other tables. We immediately left to another location. I honestly don't understand the high score and good reviews...You're basically treated as sh** in here...

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlinaC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Stayed there with my family for 3 nights.The hotel looks nice and cozy,stuff is very friendly (although they are kind of slow sometimes but that's understandable since all the people in the part of the country are the same-they are not called "ardeleni" for nothing :))Lots of wooden ornaments and the furniture also from wood with that very nice and vintage look.Rooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms.The air conditioning is missing, only an vintage look a like fan is present.This is not very helpful especially in the worm summer nights.
The breakfast was fantastic ,really enjoyed it.
The receptionist helped us getting reservations for dinner at the near by (attached almost) restaurant with the same name.The food there is also very good and diverse,the portions are big and the stuff is very friendly.Also they are dressed in traditional clothes and ,from time to time,the is one band composed from 1 women and 2 men which are singing traditional songs from that area of the country also dressed in traditional clothes.The bad thing is that is crowded almost every night and if you don't have a reservation you cannot eat there.Of course they are allowing hotel guest to eat there without the reservation but only if there is an available table and no other reservations are made.
The rooms are facing the restaurant court yard which can be a bit noisy until 11 PM when the restaurant closes.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YO_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were charming as was our accommodation but the room faced the adjoining restaurant where we were unable to get any food on both nights, was rather noisy. Breakfast the first morning looked liked leftovers from the night before but was more interesting than breakfast the next day!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Casa lurca is a gem hidden inside s somewhat ordinary exterior. My room had a comfortable bed, small refrigerator, a rotating fan (perfect for hot, humid summer days), an excellent shower, and best of all - a breezy, porch framed by huge carved beams and a generous overhanging roof. The breakfast buffet included a hearty assortment of sliced cheeses and meats, salads, pastries, fruit, yogurt and an espresso machine. The desk staff were cheerful, helpful and conversant in English. I would definitely stay here again,

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor have great covered porches.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt14617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews