We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood in Peniche”

Restaurante a Sardinha
Reserve with
Restaurante a Sardinha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 162 Restaurants in Peniche
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: An amazing space relaxed spirit, in that the typical features of the city of Peniche gives it distinction and uniqueness. Intimate dinners to large events, group dinners, christenings, meetings, and birthdays day forecast and more. The stew, Monkfish or Seafood Rice, the "Lagareiro" Style Octopus, Seafood Cataplana , Seafood "Feijoada" , Steak with Pepper Sauce, Black Pork Barbecue, an Live Seafood are just some of the specialties You can find in the restaurant the Sardine. The best traditional and Homemade desserts with flavors and distinctive aromas. We have menus in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese, and employees who speak the same languages. Thank you for your preference! We are always thinking of you !!!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This for me is the stand out seafood restaurant in Peniche. The passion and care is felt throughout the whole meal from the cooking to the professional divery by the waiting staff. There is a very friendly family vibe but never feels rammed even when every chair is taken.

The quality of this restaurant can be seen by the queues outside during the afternoon. I recommend a late eving meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Discovered this family run restaurant after spending a fairly late evening in a bar full of locals on Easter Saturday.

Best selection of wines in Peniche - if you wish to stray from the house wine's that is! (Not that it's needed).

Enjoy.

Casual dining: great quality.

Would return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KirkPorter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

More advertising for the service provided. We ate a mixed black pork was not bad but nothing special, the showcase showed lots and good fresh fish but at prohibitive prices. Normal service

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We had monkfish rice and the monkfish looked like it was frozen and the mussels were not fresh. If it was a 25€ for two would be kind acceptable but for the price it wasn't.
You'll find a lot better ones in Peniche.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jos_t790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

After my first visit, I left that this is the best but, sadly not this time. Grilled fish was just average and all waiters looked busy for two big groups's dinner. I am not sure to visit here next time but I hope to see some improvements next time.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bomkakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante a Sardinha also viewed

 
Peniche, Leiria District
 

Been to Restaurante a Sardinha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing