We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Tavern Grille - MOVED

City Tavern Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was a restaurant suggested to me from a person working at the Walgreens on 28 and Sudley. My husband and I went there that evening and had a delightful meal. Good steaks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynnjoyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Good service, reasonable prices, food average, generous portions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMC_Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
1,174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“3 for 3 all great meals and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

the pasta and sandwiches are great. each visit has beeb very enjoyable. service is good, average prep speed, and delivered with a friendly smile and some light chatter. the walls are interesting with a lot of history. give this place a try before all the chain meals nearby. you can get a seat without waiting (you will wait at tgif even when they have seats). its much better and costs less too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

My wife and I eat here at least once a week. Though the menu is extensive and has great selections, go for one of the fish specials! The lobster tail & fries is as good as you'll ever have.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worst service ever....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Went in with family for the first time in August. We waited for a server for a long time and when one finally came over he was rude and snarky. He took even longer to bring our drinks and was more concerned with serving people that came in after us. We didn't bother staying and went to Foster's Grille instead. Talk about a world of difference!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveller202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Tavern Grille also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing