We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“decided not to stay this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“decided not to stay this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I though batter than other hotel in Manassas, because this hotel is newest hotel in Manassas. I was wrong, hotel room is small, bed wasn’t comfort, pillow neither and toilet was clocked. I have call 5 times to front desk no answer then I give up and decided not to stay this hotel any more.

Room Tip: Not to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
mikep870,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    34
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
44
32
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I travel about once a month for business, and 2-4 times a year for vacation. Lots of times I stay at Holiday Inns to get my priority club reward points but the one in Manassas was full. This time I chose the Candlewood Suites after the Holiday Inn reservations agent told me that this is part of the same brand and also offers the same points. I wish that every town had one of these hotels. It had a Great bed, really nice towels, flat screen tv and plenty of space. The particular room I stayed in had a separate bedroom area and also a kitchen, which we took advantage of. The location was easily accessible also, as this was right off I-66 so it was an easy drive.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay the extra cost to get the one bedroom suite. It was only $20 more on the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I've been here a few times and found it to be pleasant. I've had clean rooms and no issues with anything. Front desk was friendly and fast regardless of what time I checked in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdnnyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Front desk staff proudly told us this was the newest hotel in Manassas (as of Fall, 2011). While that may be true, it left us second-guessing the claim after checking-in to the room.

The rooms were as advertised; small kitchenette with basics included like a couple of small pots and plastic food storage containers. Microwave, stove top and fridge all worked well.

Beds are quite uncomfortable and are supposedly queen sized, although we learned they were more like a double. The televisions worked poorly and the sound would not go above a low medium, impossible to hear if you have the air or heat on. When we asked the front desk if they could remedy this so that we could watch television, we were told that we'd have to ask the manager for the "code" to extended the sound volume, but that the manager was away until the following Monday!! Okay, no television for us, unless we wanted to pull a chair up close to the TV and keep the air off.

The sink was backed up upon check-in but upon informing the front desk, maintenance was sent that afternoon and the problem remedied quickly.

Room service is only ONCE PER WEEK! You're welcome to bring your dirty, wet towels and rags to the front desk (gross and sort of embarrassing) but don't expect your room cleaned or freshened up every day or every three or four days. We were told we could get the room tidied-up after the third day, but housekeeping never made an appearance.

Bathroom walls were stained and while the front desk staff were friendly, they never seemed to be there.

Overall, not the best hotel stay experience, even for a simple hotel. We aren't demanding people and normally I never see the front desk of a hotel after I check in. But come on. Poorly operating televisions, having to schlepp dirty towels down the hall to "exchange", blocked sinks, absent staff? Come on guys, I know you can do better!

Room Tip: Rooms to the north and/or on the east side of the building should be the most quiet. Pick room 101 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerBikerMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The staff provided excellent friendly service. The room was good sized with a full closet. The most noteworthy thing about the room is the kitchenette. I needed a room with a kitchen because I had a baby and needed a place to keep and warm up her milk/food. I also wanted to note that the room had a safe. I was in town for a wedding at Foxchase Manor reception hall, so I had brought some expensive jewelry with me so it gave me a place to store my valuables. All in all a good stay and I would stay again if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coburnthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
1.3 km away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manassas

Property: Candlewood Suites Manassas
Address: 11220 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 8,178
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel is the area s newest all suite hotel, conveniently located at I-66, exit 47. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or for an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel provides our guests with all the comforts of home. In their spacious suites, guests can cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Guests can relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free DVD library on the 32 LCD TV, and will enjoy a great night s sleep in their Sealy beds featuring the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone, voicemail and free high-speed Internet.The Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel features a free fitness center, free guest laundry room, 24-hour business center with free Internet, and outdoor gazebo with complimentary gas grills. Many local favorite restaurants are nearby, but for those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options. This beautiful hotel is a great alternative to corporate apartments and is the perfect environment for government, relocation and temporary housing needs. The hotel allows easy access to Washington DC, Dulles Airport and Quantico, and is within minutes of Dulles Expo, GMU, Lockheed Martin, Manassas Battlefield, Micron and Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing