We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another enjoyable stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TRobbo201...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was my second stay here - I was here also in 2014. Once again I had an excellent holiday in this lovely apartment.
Frances is very welcoming and also very helpful in the unlikely event of any problems - for instance there was a power cut and she was at the apartment in 5 minutes to reset the supply.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments. We are glad to know you had an excellent holiday. Thanks also for recommending apartments to future guests and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Malta.
Best regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yendrick...
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“A magnificent, tidy flat, with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We only stayed for one night, but the flat was magnificent and very relaxing. We enjoyed every minute, especially the beautiful. The flat was very tidy, and we had everything we needed. I went to other flats where I could not find some of the tools one would need in a kitchen. But this flat, had everything and more than we needed. All other appliances, like the fridge, cooker and oven are very tidy and very good. It's only two minutes walk away from the centre of Bugibba, so you will find all the shops you'll need very easily. Frances, the owner, is very helpful and nice. She is very punctual, and will respond to emails in very short time. Would surely recommend this flat to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tidiness and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you for this great review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I am glad you enjoyed your short stay. Thank you for recommending Blue Horizon Apartments to future guests.
With warmest wishes & kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L1755FVpa...
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good apartment!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We agree everything all ready said about this apartment.
Only problems we had was building noise 3 doors down due to building work starting at 7.40 am!
Building work is banned during the summer season and we were unlucky to have had to endure it while we were there.
Thank you Frances for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are sorry that you had to endure the noise from building work close by during your 2 day stay. Unfortunately this is beyond our control and we are hoping they will finish the work very soon.
We hope to host you again in the peaceful environment of our apartments in the near future.
With all best wishes and kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googler55
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Continuing High Praise”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed a 1 month stay at #3 Blue Horizon Apartments and are so happy this was our choice. We would not have booked for such a long stay without having many positive reviews, and we want to add another! Having been to Malta before, we were familiar with Bugibba and think it offers very good value in Malta, this apt in particular because of its location and quality of furnishings. We certainly echo many of the previous comments, and will try to offer some additional details.
It is at the quieter end of Bugibba, easy to walk both directions on the promenade.
We wanted a water view—it is just as the pictures show. It was comfortable for us not to have the balcony getting direct sun (we had very nice weather in Oct & Nov). Apt has both a/c or a heater, as required (we needed neither).
We wanted a clean place—Frances is very conscientious and does a great job (we should have asked for a vacuum for our longer stay to make clean-ups easier for us…we discussed this at the end), but the white tile is perfect for an apt (brown in the bathroom, no issues with keeping clean). The apt is also roomy, and with good storage (wardrobe, dresser, night tables all great), plus a lovely shower. Washing machine on the back balcony worked well, plus there were 2 drying racks. It was convenient for us to have Frances do the sheet laundering, leaving us a fresh set each time. Beach towels are supplied.
Nice furnishings, updated & modern (especially liked the quartz countertop which was a pleasant surprise—we have quartz ourselves & it is great to keep clean). We could have used a couple more bowls (eating & food prep), but keeping all dishes washed as we used them is a good idea anyway! Nice to have some initial water, milk, teabags, plus wine was appreciated too (it was our anniversary while there). Also helpful to have laundry detergent, washing up soap, paper towels, & even pepper supplied, not to have to buy such items.
If all the above are not enough positive reasons to want to book Blue Horizon Apartments, we don’t think there could possibly be an owner any more pleasant or accommodating than Frances—as others have stated. With our flight times, we arrived late (11:30pm) & left early (5:30am) and Frances & her husband were there to greet & assist us with luggage both times. Frances took time to explain various important aspects (about lights, locks, stove, laundry etc) immediately on arrival and returned the next morning for paperwork. We did not have a phone, but Frances was always quick to respond by email. Wifi (secured with a password) worked very well.
The stairs (as you enter the building door) were not a problem for us at all, but we do suggest use the light switches, even during the day. There is a fairly accurate picture someone posted in their review from May 2013 & some people might think it is a narrow space, but we were not bothered. Then there is a hallway, which leads you to the elevator up to the apartments (lights stay on long enough to get into your unit, then go off automatically).
No place is like home, but this was an excellent home away from home for us, and we would definitely recommend this apartment & would stay again ourselves.
We suggest check out the family business, Malta Stone, at Ta’ Qali Craft Village.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the view, also dealing with and assistance from Frances & her family
Liked least: some noise (but minor) when people walk with shoes on tile or move chairs--think of others!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for your time to place a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. It is really nice to read you were satisfied with our apartment and had a nice stay. Thank you for all your comments and for recommending apartments to future guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards & best wishes, Frances & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeraResor...
Constanta, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything was perfect: the modern conveniences, the comfort, the location close to shops, restaurants, bus stop, harbour, the panoramic sea view from the balcony and, most of all, Frances' hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to learn you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing