We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Knickerbocker Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 105 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: KnickerBocker Restaurant/Cafe/Bar is open 365 days from 8am. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner and beverages. There is seating inside and if you prefer to sit outside then our location offers sunshine all day long. We are very close to Qawra bus station.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been in here few times with familly and friends.simple but adequate menu.food was good.had breakfast couple of times too.central location next to bus station.nice friendly staff

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank davidlH8232KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very good for snacks and plain basic English meals if you are fed up with eating big portions, my partner and I love going in for egg and chips when we are in Malta, can also recommend their 3 course special for 15.50 euros

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

we stopped in here for an milk shake, they had lots of flavours and you can watch them make it. lovely and went back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful they do cake and cuppa for 4 Euros and offer a cup or a mug of tea or coffee toasted sandwiches, egg chips burgers great basic food at a good price. Close to bus terminal so can grab something on way back from sightseeing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dunwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had to wait for a bus so thought we would have a drink sat in the sun

Service was quick and friendly - decided to have an ice cream- mint was ‘very green’ but I couldn’t taste any mint - husband had a banana split which was ok

Convenient for the bus station

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Netty1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knickerbocker Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Knickerbocker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing