We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
80
119
32
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
119
32
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Two nights here: one a total nightmare, worst of my 2 weeks in Italy, the other quite fine. The difference? Air conditioning. The first evening we had a dinner appointment, so we left without being given the AC control. (They "couldn't find it right now".) We tried to make clear how important it was to us, then left. When we got back very late no one was there, but 2 controls left in the room, which the young man (son of the owner, I believe) clearly had not bothered to check, because Neither worked!! Night was HOT, windows opened for some air let in street lights, early sun (5am) and VERY loud trucks on nearby road. We slept maybe 2 hours all night. The next day we got the right AC control and all was fine. Do NOT try to sleep here unless you can close the windows completely!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabetta m, Direttore at Hotel Florivana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Mrs Molly
I' m so sorry for the problem with my son and the air conditionig.
I inquired him and he said that because of problems with the gas line in the restaurant , he spent most of the evening trying to solve that problem with the chef and than he unfortunately forgot your request. We really apologize

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Hotel renewed a few years ago, but the outside is starting to deteriored, some fixtures in the room did not work, OLD television, wifi very very slow if connects.
The lady at the desk was not to polite and got 2 stupid answers to my questions and harsh.
In addition with the Movebox had to pay € 15.- on top. And if you use the air conditioning you have to pay extra????

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FloClaLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabetta m, Direttore at Hotel Florivana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno gentili ospiti
Mi rincresce che abbiate trovato tutti questi difetti. Non starò qui a rispondere ad ognuno di essi, ma non potete dire che l'esterno si stia deteriorando : abbiamo aggiunto il cappotto a tutto l'hotel neanche due anni fa e quindi le facciate sono nuove. Le ringhiere ed i terrazzi verrano sistemati la settimana entrante.
Per quanto concerne le mie supposte 2 risposte stupide alle vostre domande ...... forse era impossibile trovarne di intelligenti .

Distinti saluti
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

the hotel is a 20 minuet bus ride out of verona. busses come ever hour or so which is not so good ! once u get there the scenery is beautiful! friendly english speaking staff, very cheap. fantastic view of the local vinyards and surrounding countryside. the food in the restraut was FANTASTIC !!! cheap wine but still very very nice 6 euro for a litre of house wine. the waitor and owner of the restraut "fabio" is the nicest i have ever met and he alone made my stay in verona an extremly plesent and memorable time. over all a wonderful real non toristy feel of italy !!!

Room Tip: all rooms have very good and quite air con ! all rooms are very nice !
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jake r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabetta m, Direttore at Hotel Florivana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews