We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
90
99
30
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
99
30
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy room the bus visiting venice other guests the hotel staff pool area cold cuts historical building without exception mosquito bites minute walk excellent hotel euros return yogurt takes about minutes grand canal stop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This place is full he has great pride in his hotel and aside from the improvements needed for the economy rooms this is a lovely location surrounded by lovely grounds wihh barely a sight of modern buildings in a traditional Italian village. We would recommend and return but not in an economy room

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DanielCliveAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear DanielCliveAshford, thank you for sharing your review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. We are glad that your enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcoming you again in the next future. The main villa it’s from the eighteenth century and its position guarantees to our guest to enjoy our beautiful town of Mirano, as well as to easily reach Venice thanks to the public transport system.
Our Economy rooms have very simple furniture and style, but the hotel have several different room types which can be seen on our website www.villagiustinian.com or described by phone by our staff before making a reservation to meet different budgets and needs. Our staff is always at your disposal for any kind of tips and suggestions about your stay. Hoping to be your first choice for your next Italian holiday we send our Best Regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our experience was not very good, the room was extremely small, smelly and very dirty. The bathroom had lots of black mold :(, and was tiny and very outdated. Seemed an single bedroom charged as a double... the bed was for 1.5 persons and not for 2, no space around the bed and no side tables. Aircon not working and we could not open the windows. Very bad sleeping quality. Arriving to the breakfast room at 9, there was almost no food, and when we asked for some croissants or bread we were told that they have finished and there were no more... impossible to recommend and very priced.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear H M, thank you for sharing your opinion on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, we are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel has not lived up to its expectations.
We'd like to remind you that, our rooms can be seen before the booking in the dedicated galleries on the site, so that our guests can choose the room type which is more suitable to their needs.
The whole staff works 24/7 to guarantee the best possible hospitality and to come in handy in every circumstance. Still it is unfortunate that we come to hear about this only now; problems with air conditioning and windows you mentioned seem something which could have been easily solved from our staff. If reception is informed about some problems encountered in the room just after check in, we will be happy to offer you a solution or alternative to improve your stay.
The situation you said you encountered during breakfast is, for those reasons, very difficult to believe for us. The morning buffet offers our guests a Mediterranean and continental breakfast from 7.00 to 10.30 in the morning; everything’s offered is supplied whenever needed.
The month august is very high season and some moments could have been very busy. It is possible that, in the moment of your arrival at the buffet, part of the food selection had been finished by other guests but usually we make all the possible to meet all costumers needs and request as soon as possible for the whole duration of breakfast time.
It is unfortunate that your experience with us hasn’t been satisfying, nonetheless we hope to welcome you again to proof how it could get better. Best Regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 economy double rooms for 3 nights and had read the descriptions of the rooms but were still surprised when we first saw them. They were definitely small and a little old fashioned but had everything we needed - ensuite, fridge, air conditioning, comfortable bed (somewhere between a queen and a double). They were good value and clean with fresh towels.

Breakfast was great - croissants, yoghurt, cereals, bread, cheese, ham and lovely fresh fruit . On the day we went to breakfast later it was busier which led to some items running out but they kept bringing more out.

The pool area was great - we hired towels for €2 - which was good as we just took hand luggage. Nice changing area too which was great on our last day as we stayed for the afternoon (we had to be out of our room at 11)

Really great for visiting Venice - bought bus (€6/7 return) and vaperetto tickets (we bought 48 hr tickets for €30) from hotel. Caught bus from outside hotel 25/35 mins later we were in Venice ready to catch a vaperetto down the Grand Canal - amazing!

Only downside really was the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant. They do snacks at lunchtime and have a bar for the evening. Mirano does have a selection of restaurants - unfortunately for us the one opposite was closed for their holiday as were a couple of others in town. In our first night we had a long storm with heavy rain, thunder & lightening! Too much for the 10-15min walk into town. Luckily the hotel staff ordered us a takeaway pizza!

And that’s really one of the best parts of this hotel - the staff were all so friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Jane R, we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. It is a pleasure to read such a detailed and flawless report on an experience in our Hotel, So much that it is hard for us to add words to what you have already wrote. The whole staff is proud to read your opinion on our job, because being of help to our guests is not only our duty but also our pleasure. Having a good restaurant right in front of the hotel is a luck of which our structure takes advantage during most of the year, however, as you mentioned, the nearest town and the several options that are offered there for our guests to enjoy Italian food still makes us well consider the possibility to run a restaurant service, however as the famous old song goes “.. the future is all to see”. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be pleased to welcome you again for your next Italian holiday.
Best regards. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Positive: the swimming pool and breakfast.
Negative: economy rooms (still priced about 70€ per night) are very outdated, too small for a couple and most important: aircon not working like it should. They offered an other room but that one was even smaller and still no properly working aircon.
Worst of all: in juli there were lots and lots of mosquitos in the room, I got bitten at least 10 times each night. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ddb1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear ddb1409, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience in Park Hotel Villa Giustinian. We would like to remind that all our typologies of room are on display in the dedicated gallery in our site, thus to ensure that even before booking all our guests can choose the best option for theyr stay with us. We can assure that the issues with the aircon have been addressed. About the presence of mosquitos. being a park hotel, we usually deal with them regularly, as a complete and definitive extermination is impossible. However we suggest our guests not to open the mosquito net on the windows in the room to avoid occasional inconveniences. Hoping to welcome you again we send our best regards.
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Beautiful grounds. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Beautifully furnished with elaborate chandeliers...EVERYWHERE!

The hotel was a welcome and restful place after spending the day in the bustle of Venice.

Breakfast was available every day. Eggs, cold cuts, croissants, rolls, juice, cappuccino. My wife said the chocolate croissants were the best ever.

The pool area has ample seating and umbrellas.

The rooms and grounds were very clean well maintained.

Gabriele, Francesca, Patricia, Matteo, were all very helpful and enhanced our experience in Italy.

Room tip: Charming rooms with updated b athrooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHVGiustinian, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Ralph, thank you for the amazing review (5/5!) on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian! All your kind words make us proud of our job. We are happy to hear your stay with us has been such a pleasure and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy all the distinctive characteristics of Villa Giustinian. The quietness, the peace of the place. The beauty of the centuries old villa and its art. The hospitality of the staff. The ease with which all our guests can reach the beautifull and iconic city of Venice, thanks to the public transport system. All that depicts the stay in our beloved Hotel, Villa Giustinian.
Hoping to welcome you again for your next italian holiday, we send our warmest regards.
Park hotel Villa Giustinian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews