We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmonte Vacanze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Borgo la Fornace(Gambassi Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Bianca Hotel(Gambassi Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molino D'Era(Volterra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
141
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable apartmenthustle and bustlemountain bikingexcellent resortenjoyed our staytripscountrysidepropertytuscanyaccommodationnature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

It seemed to us like the perfect place to be, both for having a relaxing vacation and for visiting Tuscany. We had a little bit of both: it's no longer than 1 hour to any of the major touristic sites (Florence, Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, etc) and we also took time to sunbathe and swim and relax and drink some of the splendid Chianti wine. We'll surely go back, because we did not have enough time to go horseback riding or biking, but 1 week is too little to spend in a place like this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauro L, Proprietario at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Andreia,
we wish to thank you so much for such nice review.
If you this time did not have time to enjoy our horse back riding or biking tours, you have a good excuse to come back in Belmonte: we will be extremely happy to can host you and your family again.
Best regards.
Lauro, Elisa, Piero and Simona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

At the point in our trip we arrived at Belmonte, we had already stayed at several hotels, and rented a flat in Rome. Enjoying them all, I wanted something different for my 5-year old son and I when in Tuscany. To relax, and be immersed in the beauty of the Tuscan countryside, and find a wealth of families with kids so my son could engage in a similar age group.

Belmonte was a vacation within our overall 6 week vacation in Italy. The location is more beautiful than the pictures I've seen, and the rented house we stayed at and subsequent families we shared time with while there, were all gorgeous.

There is horseback riding very close, the pool is perhaps the most used section of the entire resort, and the daily morning bread order that gets delivered to your flat, awesome. As you would expect in the middle of nowhere, rent a car. And it is close to San Gimignano with its world famous gelato (wow), and about an hour / 90 minute drive to other Tuscan highlights such as Siena, Lucca, Firenze, and the sea.

The staff, was always extremely helpful and welcoming, and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was awesome.

When we find ourselves back in Italy, we will surely re-visit Belmonte.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinabalu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. From the quaint Italian town at the top of the hill, to the invigorating horseback riding and tennis lessons, and of course the spectacular view of the countryside, it was everything we could have wanted in an Italian vacation. The property is family owned and everyone is so helpful and friendly...they really make you feel as if you are part of their family for the week. I have to mention, I am a techy and the internet was quite sufficient, with wifi over the entire property.

Many of the villas are fairly large, so its best to go with 1-2 other families if you want to get the best deal.

I highly recommend this place. Be sure to get a tennis lesson, they have an excellent instructor!

Room Tip: Travel with friends like we did to save money
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtrpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piero050, Direttore at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Hello Wtrpamy and thank you so much for such beautiful review! I am happy to know that you have appreciated the horse back riding trips that we arranged with our guides in the many horse tracks around the property and that you have had some tennis lessons with our instructor.Tennis is my love and I can't wait to plaly in our tennis cpurt when I have some free time!:-)
Hope to see you in Belmonte vacanze again.
Lauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We keep returning to Belmonte Vacanze for these reasons:
- friendly and well-organised staff
- spotless cleanliness
- great service
- magnificent view from the aparments
- wonderful countryside
- great location in Tuscany
We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytohave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Excellent family holiday - stunning views over miles of Tuscan countryside, off the beaten track, but worth the drive. The accommodation was basic, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The swimming pool is wonderful and even though the resort was full there was never a feeling of being overcrowded. The general atmosphere was one of calm. The staff were informative, welcoming and friendly. A special mention for Lauro, one of the Management - a genuinely nice guy, very knowledgeable of the area who always had time to chat and assist. He helped with technical internet wi-fi issues and is also a very patient and encouraging tennis coach. All in all I would recommend this resort to families who want to experience rural Tuscany but have access to the activities as listed on their website.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWoodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews