We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A very accommodating staff in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmonte Vacanze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belmonte Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very accommodating staff in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. From the quaint Italian town at the top of the hill, to the invigorating horseback riding and tennis lessons, and of course the spectacular view of the countryside, it was everything we could have wanted in an Italian vacation. The property is family owned and everyone is so helpful and friendly...they really make you feel as if you are part of their family for the week. I have to mention, I am a techy and the internet was quite sufficient, with wifi over the entire property.

Many of the villas are fairly large, so its best to go with 1-2 other families if you want to get the best deal.

I highly recommend this place. Be sure to get a tennis lesson, they have an excellent instructor!

Room Tip: Travel with friends like we did to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtrpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piero050, Direttore at Belmonte Vacanze, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Hello Wtrpamy and thank you so much for such beautiful review! I am happy to know that you have appreciated the horse back riding trips that we arranged with our guides in the many horse tracks around the property and that you have had some tennis lessons with our instructor.Tennis is my love and I can't wait to plaly in our tennis cpurt when I have some free time!:-)
Hope to see you in Belmonte vacanze again.
Lauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We keep returning to Belmonte Vacanze for these reasons:
- friendly and well-organised staff
- spotless cleanliness
- great service
- magnificent view from the aparments
- wonderful countryside
- great location in Tuscany
We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytohave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peter Port
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Excellent family holiday - stunning views over miles of Tuscan countryside, off the beaten track, but worth the drive. The accommodation was basic, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The swimming pool is wonderful and even though the resort was full there was never a feeling of being overcrowded. The general atmosphere was one of calm. The staff were informative, welcoming and friendly. A special mention for Lauro, one of the Management - a genuinely nice guy, very knowledgeable of the area who always had time to chat and assist. He helped with technical internet wi-fi issues and is also a very patient and encouraging tennis coach. All in all I would recommend this resort to families who want to experience rural Tuscany but have access to the activities as listed on their website.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyWoodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had a great riding holiday while staying at Belmonte. Four hours of riding every day for a week was fantastic - we saw beautiful coutryside, castles, wild boars, deer. We miss all the views, sunshine, fresh air, lovely food and friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena_edgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montaione
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

Fabulous setting, and very well kept. Whats not to like!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiantitrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
5.9 km away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#1 of 11 in Montaione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.0 km away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
11.8 km away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 42 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Buonriposo
Buonriposo
#24 of 42 in Montaione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
6.5 km away
Villa i Laghi
Villa i Laghi
#2 of 42 in Montaione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
15.1 km away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#1 of 110 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmonte Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmonte Vacanze

Property: Belmonte Vacanze
Address: Via Torri 62, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Montaione
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,168 - ₹ 11,683
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmonte Vacanze 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmonte Vacanze is an organic bio agriturismo resort inside a private park property of 200 hectares in the countryside of the three surrounding towns of Volterra, San Gimignano and Montaione. We offer our guests accomodation in typical flats furnished in Tuscan style with all the comforts as free WIFI,air conditionig/heating with remote control,dishwasher and balcony or terrace and delivery of fresh bread and products for your breakfast every morning. The panoramic swimming pool of 350 mq with Jacuzzi is our flagship. If you love sport you can have a lot of fun with our facilities like tennis,football or volley ball courts. Bycicles are available for exciting tours in the tracks of the Tuscan hills. An horse back riding centre is available for beginners or riders. Just 800 m far you can find the pictouresque hamlet of Iano where you can enjoy a typical Tuscan dinner in the two Trattoria available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Belmonte Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing