We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night brew on the patio”
Review of Ardent Craft Ales

Ardent Craft Ales
Ranked #3 of 31 Nightlife in Richmond
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ardent Craft Ales began as a co-op in a Richmond garage, a space where we sought to create innovative beers and introduce others to historic brewing methods and beer styles. As a production brewery, our mission remains the same: to produce and celebrate exceptional and ambitious beers with the ever-growing craft beer community.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Scott’s addition has several breweries which may make your decision difficult. Look no further try this place first. The sweet potato brew was my favorite. I love their patio and partnership with intergalactic tacos!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KKW1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scott's addition"
in 7 reviews
"food truck"
in 7 reviews
"honey ginger"
in 3 reviews
"sweet potato"
in 3 reviews
"tacos"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 2 reviews
"richmond area"
in 2 reviews
"ipa"
in 5 reviews
"maison"
in 5 reviews
"brewery"
in 11 reviews
"breweries"
in 5 reviews
"rva"
in 7 reviews
"kolsch"
in 2 reviews
"gose"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I have visited there many times, always a good selection of beer that is top quality. Friendly staff and good service. Scott’s addition is the new hot spot in Richmond.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MarkG-Goochland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, Public Relations Manager at Ardent Craft Ales, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We're so glad you enjoy it here at Ardent! Cheers, Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I used to live in Richmond and return frequently to visit friends.

While the city has exploded with breweries in recent years I consistently hear about Ardent as a favorite.

I gathered there with friends during a recent visit and everyone had a fantastic time with the great selection of beer, friendly staff and comfortable space. We crossed the parking lot for terrific food from ZZQ next store.

I highly recommend checking out Ardent!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank StacyInDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, Public Relations Manager at Ardent Craft Ales, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ardent! Cheers, Stacy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I had the "Company Man Pilsner" and it was a good and refreshing beer. It tasted like a grown-up's Natural Light. Smooth and flavorful. Didn't try anything more than a sip of others' beers while we were sitting there, but this will definitely be a place I go back to when in Richmond.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Of all the craft breweries in the Richmond area this is one of my favorites by far. Consistently creative brews are created here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MarkG-Goochland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, Public Relations Manager at Ardent Craft Ales, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate hearing that! Cheers, Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ardent Craft Ales also viewed

 

Been to Ardent Craft Ales? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing