We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hall carpets grungy but rooms clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hall carpets grungy but rooms clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I had not intended to stay in Richmond when our flight was cancelled due to bad weather in Dallas. AA had given us a voucher for a discounted room and this was our first stay at a Wyndham. First impression of hotel was 1) Very helpful and friendly staff, 2) The hall carpets were badly stained though otherwise seeming to be in good repair-this made me a bit nervous about the room. The room, however, was very clean and the beds very comfortable and the bathroom was also clean with plenty of warm water for showers/baths. One nice surprise was that the hotel bar serves Happy Hour dishes for 1/2 price up to 7 p.m. The hot wings were delicious and the staff also friendly.

Room Tip: I doubt there are rooms with much of a view, typical of other airport hotels it is in a business/sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    144
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
109
76
32
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed overnight on a Friday. Hotel staff was friendly and room was clean. It is about 15 min. outside City of Richmond, near Richmond Airport. Has clean spacious pool area. They are renovating a wing of the first floor but property overall is pleasing. The TerraNova restaurant is a hidden gem. For basically same dinner price, we had a nicely appointed restaurant to ourselves! Their main business is takeout to business traveler. We had a nice, QUIET meal and it was delicious! We ordered a Panko breaded tilapia and had a nice green salad, bread, vegetable and starch for only $16. We had tried the chain restaurants along the main road and they were all packed and noisy....shhhhh don't give away this secret. Room rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors. We requested to be away from an incoming party, away from elevator. Placed on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynb208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived at the Wyndham around 7 pm. Check-in was effortless and took no time at all. We were given a room on the first floor (# 119). This room was more than accomadating. There were two double beds with very comfortable bedding, a lounge chair with arm rests that doubled as a place to set a laptop, a big desk with a very comfortable office chair, a large (maybe 47") flat-screen tv, a tucked-away mini fridge, an in-room safe, ironing board and iron, coffee maker with free coffees and teas and on-the-go coffee cups. All in all, it was very accomodating. The location to the indoor pool/24-hr fitness room from our room was perfect (two doors down) and I was also two doors away from an outside area in which to go smoke. Very convenient location to two very important things. Also, this room was an outside room, so we had no problems with it being too dark. Some reviews from TripAdvisor said inside rooms were dark from having to keep the curtains drawn from privacy. I could see this as being true but only on the first floor.

There were only three negatives that will stand out in my mind. One thing, the bathroom had no vent. Not only did someone going to the bathroom effect the whole room but it also took a long time for the mirrors to lose the condensation as there was no way to quell the humidity during showers. Next time I go on a trip I will be sure to carry air freshner, just in case, and the mirror problem is easily enough solved with a hand towel and a hairdryer.

Also, the doors are evidently somewhat thin as sounds from the hallway transfer into the room quite well. Lying on the beds was not a tremendous problem but in the bathroom near the room door, many times I thought someone must be standing right up on my door having their conversations. This was not the case...the noise out there just transferred in very well.

The last negative that stands out is that this hotel is listed as having a free continental breakfast. I asked a lady at the front desk late the first night how the continental breakfast worked and the hours it would be available. She checked my reservation through the computer and told me that with my particular reservations, adults were $6.95 each and children under 12 were complimentary. I was still willing to give it a try the next morning since I had read in reviews that it was a decent breakfast and I was happy that it was on-site. My son and I went down the next morning. The hostess/waitress asked if we had ever been before. When I told her no, she offered to explain how the breakfast worked. She then informed me that the food on either end was free but the items in the middle, the hot food, would incur an additional charge of $8.95. My son and I ate strickly from the cereal and bagel side (the free side). Before we finished eating I received the bill from the waitress...$14.60!?? The receipt says "2 Cont Breakfast $13.90". This made absolutely no sense to me. I paid the bill and chalked it up to a lesson learned that next time I want to see something in writing from the hotel about their continental breakfasts.

Overall, I really loved this experience. The hotel is very easy to get to. It was a very clean hotel with a modern, appropriate feel to it. Parking is free. The location of the hotel is right across from a very large shopping center housing all things from sit-down and fast food restaurants, a Target, a grocery store, and many, many more shops. If the traffic is right, you're a very short (less than 10 minute) drive to downtown Richmond.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaylaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

the hotel was nice and clean, the staff were very helpful, but on Jan. 1, 2012, they started charging for breakfast. Disappointing, one of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it had a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent staff!!!!! Great experience as i walked into the hotel i was greeted by this lovely smile by Cassandra. Great customer Service. I stay at hotels all the time and have never experienced such greatness at any other hotel... Wonderful..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
7.3 km away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 79 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,990 - ₹ 9,735
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing