We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Richmond/South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond/South
Ranked #63 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I chose this hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews. It did not disappoint. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was upgraded upon my arrival, but the desk clerk asked first, so that was no problem. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed (king size due to the upgrade) was very comfortable. It felt like a foam Tempur-Pedic type mattress. The channel selection on the TV was a bit small, bit I wasn't in town to watch TV. The shower had good water pressure, but the height of the shower head could have been a bit higher for my preference. The wireless Internet was fast and reliable. The hotel location made getting into downtown Richmond very easy. Overall, this was a good hotel, and I would stay here again if I were to return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    58
    65
    63
    69
See reviews for
112
48
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

i would definitely come back here.the employees hospitality makes me feel so welcome.the hotel is very clean i never had any problems if i can give a 100% I would give this hotel a 110% besides that this hotel is very safe.price is very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

A good value and great location. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfugere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Richmond, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thanks you for your Kind Comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel was disgusting! The only good thing about it was the front desk person was nice. The sheets were all stained and when we requested new sheets they gave us blood stained sheets, we had hair on our toilet seat and in the shower, a bug was crawling in our sink, the refrigerator was resting on moldy stirofoam, the pool they advertised was padlocked and empty, and their complimentary breakfast consisted of pretty much nothing. It was awful! I layed a towel on my bed in order to try to sleep on something clean before checking out and going to a new hotel the next day. Also the hotel manager was missing and refused to answer the phone to discuss our complaints..completely unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szehn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Richmond, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for posting your review. While we did not score as well as we would hope to, your feedback means everything to us so that we may address any issues within our hotel. I apologize that there were any problems with your room and will certainly follow up immediately. I did check with my Front Desk and you had requested to check out since you were not at the right location and wanted a refund. Since you had booked thru a online tool, we at the hotel do not have control on the funds paid online, Please contact them for your total refund.Thanks again and I hope that we will be able to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When i didnt know where i was going they were familiar with the area and gave me great directions. Rooms were very clean! great price for the value!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aburk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
9.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
13.8 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
15.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond/South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond/South

Property: Days Inn Richmond/South
Address: 6910 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23225-5635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,666 - ₹ 5,630
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond/South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Days Inn Richmond Virginia, a centrally located value hotel featuring superb packages. Located near Busch Gardens. Richmond International Raceway, and Stony Point Fashion Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Richmond/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing