We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 62
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 233
US$ 223
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
9
8
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
8
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

When we first checked in we were greeting very pleasantly, check in was effortless. We were given info on good places to eat (took one suggestion) the meal was very good. I asked for more towels and with out hesitation I was given the towels hot from the dryer. When we were leaving the owner stated we could have the same room next year. Room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfortable. I recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cc0minskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This picture of the bed cover pretty much tells you what you need to know. The floors were filthy, the bed uncomfortable, and the bedding downright frightening.
We stayed one night and were pretty disgusted.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MoodyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Yes, I know Econolodge is a budget hotel so I don't expect it to equal Waldorf Astoria. But there is a minimum of standard you have the right to expect of a place you will sleep in. Here is what I found : very sloppy housekeeping. Previous guest's stuff under the bed -- obviously nobody ever cleaned anything there. Bedspread, pillow covers and sheets rumpled, beds uncomfortable, and very sloppily made. A hand towel obviously used before, still wet. Roaches in the bathroom. One of the towels with traces of lipstick. Shower head almost falling off the wall. Broken TV remote control. In short, dear fellow travelers, if you want to experience the charm of an exotic third world country save your money on overseas travel, go the the Economy Lodge in Richmond.
P.S. Front desk personnel nice and friendly, but then you will not spend the night in the reception area.

Room Tip: Better find another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerT1897JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The staff at check in were very nice and they also offered some meal suggestions,both of which were very good.The price paid was well worth what we received as the refrigerator and microwave worked quite well.The bed was comfy,the pillows could've been a little more supportive,but worked.TV was nice size with some of the best channel selections I have ever seen at any lodging area.Toilet and shower are separate from the bathroom sink,but the shower pressure was adequate and the water temp was very hot.The breakfast offered was not for the hungry but the coffee and juice was enough for the thirsty.Parking spaces are close to rooms and there is easy access to and from the major highway Int 95.Well worth the money and will definitely be a repeat customer.The non-smoking room was that.There was no smoke smell or anything that resembled smoking use in that room.WiFi worked in the excellent mode the whole time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room seemed quite roomy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This hotel advertises that it includes a continental breakfast with your stay. The breakfast area only had four pieces of bread (one with a thumb indentation in the middle), a toaster, Tang, and semi-warm coffee. Had we known, we would have stayed at a Motel 6 and planned to go out to breakfast. Also, the bathroom faucet was loose and barely operable, the bathroom light flickered, bulb was missing from a bedroom lamp, Nobody was working at the desk in the morning to address these issues. Avoid this hotel unless you just need a bare-bones place to crash.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wildblue2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews