We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Rigjt off of Rt 95. As previously stated, do not follow gps. Get off exit 69. Pet friendly. Good walking area. Sports Grill restaurant connected to hotel. Open until 11pm and breakfast starts at 6am. Very slow breakfast and the order was messed up but waitstaff was pleasant. Don't think we would return to restaurant but hotel was great for a night

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twittpugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Twittpugmom,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel location. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service in our restaurant which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    65
    40
    24
    22
See reviews for
84
38
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I wanted to write to commend the staff of the Holiday Inn Richmond South on the stellar customer service during a very difficult time in my life. While visiting my father in the nearby VA hospital, he passed away. The staff was very compassionate and offered words of condolence every day of my stay. Although I do not have the last names of the staff, I want to particularly recognize Bella (Front Desk), Keith, Thesa, Edwin (Chef), and Rachel. What a great group of people. I have stayed at this location several times when visiting my father and the staff is always friendly and went out of their way to ensure my and my husbands stay was pleasant. Ismaray Albalat must also be commended for his leadership. The staff is only as strong as the leadership. Thanks again for everything!

Room Tip: In an era where excellent customer service, the staff at this location won't disappoint. They we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlessednFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear BlessednFrederick,

Thank you for the radiant customer service review! Although, you were here during a difficult time in your life, I am glad that we made your visit better. Our staff does a great job at taking care of our customers and we thank them everyday for it. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and your words about my leadership style. It means a great deal to have received this feedback.


Regards,

Ismaray Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative, and it isn't much of a negative, was the room was a bit small. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear NewYorkBrowhunter,

We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. If you are planning a future visit, please ask us to upgrade you; the rooms are a bit larger. Thank you for the feedback about the wonderful service you have received. We are glad you had such a great experience here.


Sincerely,

Ismaray Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsborough nc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I waited 2 hours for room service that never showed up and end up eating at the McDonald's next door; the lamp beside my bed didn't work; the TV remote was out of batteries so you have to stand *right* in front of the TV to change channels; and the walls are so paper-thin I was awake all night long due to the loud clacking of the other doors in the hallway as others entered and left their rooms. Absolutely NO sleep whatsoever.

I would like to throttle the folks who've left such good reviews for this hotel and tricked me into staying here. I own a small business and work 60+ hours a week, and one of the perks is that a couple of times a year I get to take a little mini-vacation when I go to trade shows. I like to get a nice hotel, go out for dinner, and get a good night's rest. Not too much to ask. It is not an exaggeration when I say this is hands-down the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life, and that it ruined my so-called "vacation." I got to the hotel at 8:15 and was so exhausted I decided to order room-service, an extra luxury. I ordered it by 8:30. When it hadn't shown up by 9:30 I started calling both the front desk and the restaurant. I finally got someone on the phone at the restaurant who promised me the food would be there in 15 minutes. At 10pm I realized the room service hours had actually ended, and I went to the McDonald's drive-thru next door. Needless to say the food never showed up.

This absolutely ruined my trip. When I'm in a hotel, I like to take baths, wear my pajamas, and relax, but you can't do those things when you're expectantly waiting for some room service dude to show up and you need to have clothes on. I ended up waiting for 2 hours for food that never came, and in that time I could have gone out and found a delicious restaurant to enjoy. I certainly didn't want to eat McDonald's.

Between the room service thing and the noise from the hallway, and the complete unavailability of folks at the front desk to complain to, I will never stay in a Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear jody c,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Right off I95 at Exit 69. Do not follow your GPS! Room had microwave & small refrigerator. Desk clerk upon arrival was very gracious. The morning clerk's attitude was less than expected but she wasn't exactly rude. This was our 2nd stop there in 3 months.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jef0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Jef0424,

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. I am pleased to know that we can accommodate your needs; especially with our pet-friendly rooms. Please contact us directly should you plan to come back to the Richmond area in the near future.


Sincerely,

Ismaray Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#29 of 81 in Richmond
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
19.9 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#44 of 81 in Richmond
230 reviews
10.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Address: 4303 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,614 - ₹ 11,808
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing