We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
151
185
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
185
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel an extra charge central location rooms are clean per day free parking town segesta coast sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel on a good location close to the sea. The hotel has rooms looking at the sea and rooms looking at the mountain. Both views are beautiful. The view at the sea is on the sunny side which can be a problem in the summer. The breakfast is ok, although this is the only reason why I won’t give 5 stars. There is a large variety of sweet cakes, cookies etc. But the salty dishes are very limited.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kejt0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Cerri and we are very happy we did. The hotel is comfortable (nothing fancy) but it has free parking and it is in a great location. You can walk everywhere and the staff can recommend great places to go eat.
We based ourselves in Castellamare to visit west Sicily and with a car we went everywhere: San Vito Lo Capo, Zingaro reserve, Agrigento, Segesta, etc.
And the cherry on top was that the hotel has a deal with a beach club nearby and you get a great rate for sun loungers and a taxi to and from the beach included. That made the trip!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, worth the extra euros.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexT061974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

It was great for a few nights and offered us exactly what we required. The room was a comfortable family room with 4 proper beds. Not the most inspiring deco. but the air-con worked well and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was fine and the meats/cheeses/fruit etc were always topped up. There is no lunch or evening restaurant.

On a more positive note...
The staff were lovely and friendly - always willing to help and offer advice.
The hotel is very central and gives easy access to the huge choice of restaurants/boat hire etc.
Huge carpark which is reserved for guests and is free of charge.

We would stay again if visiting the town which is an excellent location to visit the local nature reserve. Do hire a boat (80EUR/day plus fuel). It is an excellent way to visit the coast and enjoy the clear waters.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank lvetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

From the time you arrive you feel at home. The morning breakfast is wonderfull and fresh! The rooms are Clean. The shower is a bit tight! ample parking if you have a car. Close to the action at the pier! Plenty of places to eat great Italian food. Soo Nice!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high water view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 707josephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3 nights at the Cerri. We had a double and single room in our party. Rooms were simple, clean and functional with adequate toiletries and towels. The breakfast was brilliant! Plenty of choice, probably the best selection of cakes and pastries I've experienced. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Parking, although at an extra charge of 5€ per day, was useful. Well located for the harbour front (just a 3 minute stroll), would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews