We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa Playa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa on the beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LovesCast...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa Playa”
Reviewed 31 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa on the beach. It was clean, comfortable, convenient to everything and had plenty of parking. The owners we so thoughtful, even providing food for the first day for breakfast and lunch! I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Castellamare del Golfo! Thank you Anna Maria for sharing you home with us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lf174
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect villa ”
Reviewed 16 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We have just returned from two weeks here, the first two weeks in July. This villa is lovely. The description is accurate. To clarify, one bedroom is accessed via the garden rather than through the villa. We used it as a granny annexe.
Anna Maria and Rosario are very caring hosts, very kind people. It is their house in the winter.
We chose this villa because my father has mobility issues and it was perfect for him. The garden is flat with paths all around. Entrance to the granny annexe ( with en suite) is on flat ground level. To get into the villa there are four steps, with decent handrail. To get onto patio area there is one step.
Would recommend this villa.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sicily”
Reviewed 1 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Hey we loved the villa so much in September we returned. Anna Maria was as welcoming and wonderful as before and we enjoyed cooking and eating all the foodstuffs she kindly provided. The weather was perfect and we had a car this time. Anna Maria provided lots of helpful information for sightseeing and we found it easy to get around.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with lots of space to relax in the garden and just yards from a great beach with very safe swimming.”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The villa is on the beach strip about a mile from Castellamare del Golfo town and harbour. It was perfect for a group of 4 friends and Anna Maria did all she could to ensure our stay was comfortable.
The bus services are limited out of season so a car would be useful if visiting before June or after mid-September for getting out and about.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for beach”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were a group of 5 and stayed for a week. Our host Anna Maria was there to welcome us and her hospitality was wonderful and totally appreciated. We found the beach (just across the road) very child friendly, although we didn't have any children with us, and made good use of beach bar for sun beds. The villa was perfect and the garden and sitting areas really appealing. We walked to Castellemare and found it to be delightful. We didn't hire a car and were happy to be local but if you want to sightsee would recommend that you do so. We also loved crossing the road to get croissants every morning from Neverland. There are plenty of restaurants very close by and all we found very good. Totally loved Sicily and will return to see all the wonderful sights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.