We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upper terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from upper terrace
Pathway to house
Entrance to the house
Lower terrace
La Pelosa
Principessa Eleonora
La Pelosa
Sailing Regata Vela Latina
Diving
Stintino
White donkeys of Asinara (National Park)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stintino, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bristol UK
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia C
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Needing a comfortable place to relax and unwind, unfortunately this is not the place to stay. The rain apparently affects the building. Cold and damp. Inadequate facilities in the kitchen. Rusty and broken implements for the BBQ. The cushion covers for the outside furniture disintergrate in your hands. The washing machine stood in water because the cellar flooded. The broken wardrobes had an overpowering smell from a package put in them to mask the smell of damp. My husband didn't bother to unpack. I hung up my clothes and wished I hadn't. Bedding and towels are of poor quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
This visit took place during an unprecedented period of bad weather (we have not experienced rain such as this since ....), and unfortunately this did affect some elements of the property, which is, as most Sardinian properties designed to maximise the usual good weather. As it became apparent that weather conditions were not going to improve, I did my best to improve the situation by taking an extra heater and dehumidifier. All my guests are always encouraged during their stay to contact me immediately with any queries or questions, and I am on hand to ensure that everything humanly possible can be done to ensure they have a great holiday, I was disappointed to learn of the majority of these issues at the end of their stay.

However, as my main aim is to strive to provide a wonderful experience, on this occasion I immediately provided a significant refund to these guests in the hope that their less than perfect holiday, would be easier to accept. I strive to continue to receive more of the many overwhelmingly enthusiastic reviews for this property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
237ech
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment & wonderful view, beach is too crowded in august”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment, comfortable, great terrace. air con and comfy beds, the cupboards are a bit outdated and the kitchen is small but that doesnt bother me at all on holiday. Alfredo was brilliant: reliable & efficient. The private parking makes everything easier too and the Wi-fi works.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: La Pelosa was ridiculously crowded
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
1 review
“great view - great stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property has a really nice view - we enjoyed eating outside on the terrace with our two kids of 13 and ten. Everything was clean, comfortable and convenient. We needed the heating since our stay was early in the year (end of march). Alfredo, the host, was very friendly and helpful - thanks again, Alfredo! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alfredo - a very kind host; the view
Liked least: cold nights end of march
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudeNewma...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed....”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We picked the Villa Vista for its location to La Pelosa beach. It didn't disappoint. The wee path down to the beach took no time at all. And what a beach. It was perfect for our 4 year old. Crowded but it didn't matter as everyone was really friendly and laid back.

The Villa itself was ideal. Great wee outside shower to wash off the sand before going in and a beautiful outside space for dining. In fact we lived outside most of the time.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the wee touch of a bottle of wine and some sweet treats from Alfredo was lovely.

The Villa has also everything for the beach, Umbrellas, kids play stuff and beach towels. This saved us the hassle of buying stuff to leave behind.

Stintino was a car ride away and had great feel with a great pizza take away and some lovely restaurants.

The sofa / bunk beds have may have seen better days but this all fitted with a relaxing beach holiday so didn't bother us one bit. Everyone slept like logs so it didn't matter. Aircon was great when needed too.

We'll definitely be back!

Thanks so much Alfredo, Judith, David & Thomas (4)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing