We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
300
196
70
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
196
70
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill town square santa teresa good size minute walk this lovely hotel coat hangers hotel dog beautiful beach swimming pool is italian families breakfast spread relaxing holiday comfy bed a family run hotel restaurants and shops parking place
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September having booked a superior room with sea view. The small balcony overlooked a large paved area that is the roof of the dining room, it certainly distracts from the sea view, however you do get used to it. Unfortunately the hotel is north facing (you can see the southern tip of Corsica) so the balcony didn't see a lot of sun. Not a problem, it just would have been nice to get either the morning or evening sun. I agree with Jane T regarding the feeling of a coach trip stop over, particularly at breakfast time when large groups were fuelling up before setting off (and taking all the fruit with them). The staff were nice and helpful, the town was very pleasant with some nice restaurants and the ferry to Bonifacio in Corsica is highly recommended. Overall our stay was ok, it was expensive for what it was, however the pool was nice and the location for the beach and town was perfect. So...mixed feelings, would I recommend it? It's not going to be 4* luxury, wow amazing, however we did enjoy our short stay at Hotel Corallaro.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grapecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Don't trust the pictures! We were expecting more comfort for the room rate. It is an expensive 4 * hotel. We obviously paid for the excellent location, near the lovely Rena Bianca beach. We had no choice for the rate: dinner was included. Diner was a tedious affair in a stuffy, non descript dining room. Food was good but over priced by local by Santa Teresa' s standards. Rooms are all different. Mine had a lousy mattress; after complaining, I was able to switch room. My new room was spacious, but air con was weak. Neither rooms were noisy, but my friend's was. Breakfast was fine. We liked the village, friendly and busy..

Room Tip: avoid rooms over the free parking
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cariocaleblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We expected this to be a fairly average beach side hotel but it was a low quality hotel full of coach trip holiday makers. Despite requesting a quiet room our first room overlooked a noisy car park with a coach driver who for no apparent reason kept his engine running for what seemed like hours. The beds although large had old uncomfortable mattresses. We asked to move to a quieter room and accepted a room directly facing a brick wall and above a yard on the assurance that it was quiet. It wasn't as the yard was both a staff entrance and where they delivered all the clinking bottles. Air conditioning is noisy and pretty useless. TV was about 12 inches although that didn't matter because the signal was awful. And as for breakfast, it really isn't worth bothering about. Inedible scrambled egg, burnt croissant and you have to get your own tea and cups and saucers. The coach trippers have reserved seating so we were forced to sit at the very back of a dingy restaurant and never saw a waiter. It's a bit like a service station with much worse food. Only saving grace is that it is a short walk from a lovely beach. We left two days ago and are now in a blissful hotel in Porto Rotondo.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, this is the only hotel in Santa Teresa with direct access to one of the most beautiful sand beaches, Rena Bianca. It is fair to say that the hotel does not have a reserved area on the beach for the guests, though this is due to city regulations and not to the hotel will.
The hotel is definitely nice, the pool is big and unbelievable clean.
The rooms are simply furnished but with care and good taste.
There is even a small play area for children.
The way the rooms are kept and cleaned every day definitely deserves a mention. The restaurant is perfectly clean, the service efficient and the service prompt and fast.
The food is fresh and surely on the "good" side, the breakfast buffet is ok, though I would probably not mention the food as the strong point of the hotel.
Here, what really makes the difference is the staff. Karine, the owner, is very present and careful. All the members of the staff are smiling, friendly and extremely helpful. I will mention Maria Pina, Sara, Lisa, Loredana, Andrea...and I'm sorry that I do not remember other names, as they would all deserve a mention.
Whoever you ask, is prompt, smiling and helpful and this is not somethings hat you find everywhere.
Even Malo, the German Shepard is a constant but discrete presence.
In a few words, these people have something that makes you feel relaxed and at home. And this is exactly how I like to feel when I'm on holiday.
Someone may find 4 stars are a bit "generous". But if there are surely a few things they can (and I'm sure they will) work on, the service definitely deserves 5 stars.
Well done, guys. It will be my pleasure to recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank AlbertNijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a great week at the Hotel Corallaro in Santa Teresa Di Gallura on the north coast of Sardinia. We used Easy jet from Luton to Olbia , and took advantage of a public coach service that was 50 metres from the arrivals hall. The first departure was at 10.40am ,and as we landed at 10.05am this was ideal. The fare was 8 euro each one way with 3 stops on the way to our destination. The journey took about one hour fifty minutes.
The transfer from the bus station to the hotel took about 15 minutes by foot, but did involve a steepish hill to get up to the town centre, and then a series of steps down to the hotel. With that in mind we used a taxi on the return leg from the hotel to the bus station ,which cost 15 euro.
From the moment we checked in at the hotel the friendliness and efficiency shone out ! The room was comfortable with air conditioning. We had taken the half board option which meant a four course meal every night . A buffet starter, a pasta or similar second course, a meat or fish based main,and a sweet to finish. Wine was offered separately starting at 10 euro a bottle. Water was 2.50 a litre at the table. The food quality was excellent ! The first evening a very large fish was displayed on a table whereupon the hotel manager carved it up for the diners who had opted for it. The next night a "suckling pig" was on display but it wasn't carved up in front of everybody, another one must have been carved in the kitchen . A 25 euro promotion was offered whereby pool towels were supplied ( 5 euro otherwise), a candlelit dinner poolside on one night (not needed if half board option taken) and another couple of things could purchased. After 3 nights dining inside ,the head waiter asked us if we would like to dine outside by the pool, which we accepted, and continued to enjoy for the rest of our seven night stay.
Breakfast was a buffet affair with continental style along with bacon, scrambled egg and German sausage offered.
The service from the head waiter and his team was excellent.
The swimming pool was also excellent. A good size, not crowded, sunbeds and deckchairs supplied. The pool attendant was very kind and efficient doubling up as a bar attendant.
The hotel was situated about a 100 metres walk down a private drive from the beach which had a beach bar and pedaloes etc.
The walk up to the town could be taken up a gradually steep hill road or up the pedestrian only flight of steps to the rear of the hotel. The town at night was lively at this time of the year ,with entertainment in the main square on some nights, and lots of bar/restaurants to choose from, along with street market stalls most nights and shops to choose from.
We took the 6am coach back to the airport ready for a 10.30 am flight.
Finally, the hotels owners pet Alsation was lovely. A gentle giant who behaved superbly around the guests and always liked to be stroked ! He knew never to go in the dining room or annoy guests around the pool.
We cannot recommend this hotel enough, and with seven days of hot sunshine and not a bit of rain thrown in , we were totally satisfied.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews