We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place Amazing Location..............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place Amazing Location..............”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our first visit to this beautiful island and loved every minute of our 4 day break.The hotel we found to be of a high standard with very friendly and attentive staff.Food was fine and so close to the amazing "Blue Flag" beach.Our rooom was cosy and tidy with great views.The town of Santa Teresa was a bustling place with lots to see and do and we hopped the ferry to Corsica one day which was a great day out.I have already praised the hotel to a few friends and one has booked to go in April and I am sure they will enjoy it as much as we did(50somethings with 30somethings outlook).Don't do that if I think they will moan at me when they get back!!We hope to go back in October 2012 work commitments allowing.Highly recommended hotel and fabulous location for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    169
    66
    26
    10
See reviews for
147
245
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
689 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Santa Teresa di Gallura is probably the best location along this particular stretch of coast to stay for a good choice of restaurants, beaches and other activities.

The choice in hotels appears quite limited, but we were glad to have stayed in Corallaro, due to excellent access to Rena Bianca Beach, and the nice pool. The room was very comfortable and of average size.

It is pushing it to claim 4-star, as the breakfast is weak and ends too early; the gym is locked away unused in a dark basement (you can ask for the key but not enticing), and the hours the pool is open are quite eccentric. But overall staff were pleasant, and it is reasonable value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Agree with the comments about whether this is really a 4 star but it is definitly better than the 3 stars we have stayed at in Europe. The accomodations are simply put "basic" and you are really there to enjoy the beach and pool which are so close and accomodating.

The majority of the guests are italian which is great as you get the italian culture along with the language and very little english spoken. Not something that you can get in Tuscanny or the touristy cities now that have become too mass tourism.
If you want the 4 star posh of global hotels, visit Porto Cervo, Porto Rotondo, etc but you'll pay through the nose, wont get the italian culture and will be very spread out in mass numbers of villas/hotels.

The owners and staff are great and helped with whatever we needed. Very often getting the kids gelatos or all of us food/drinks while we sat by the pool.

Beach is packed but a great beach to have at a stones throw away.

Santa Teresa is a great lilttle "touristy" town with a great piazza that gets really jumping at night espically between 10pm-midnight. Getting gelato every night was the best part.

The Corsica ferry leaves from Santa Teresa so you can easily go to Bonifacio for the day.

We've stayed here 3 times and had a great relaxing time every time. We have been to the Algarves, Costa del Sol, Santa Margherita, etc and we keep coming back here for all of the above which is great value for what you get.

Note that we only do the B&B so that we get out and visit the restaurants and enjoy the culture.

Room Tip: Email the hotel directly. With the BB vs half / full board options along with bunk beds to accomodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S5ndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Average hotel with good parking facilities in a cosy town. The evening we arrived we couldn't get the air con running. After calling the reception they sent a guy (twice) that couldn't help. They refused to move us to another room and only after saying that we would not pay ( it was really warm in the room and that said we had to wait until the next morning) they sent someone else to fix it - problem solved. Breakfast was a joke, and they wouldn't even give us eggs. We overheard a woman arguing with a man in the reception stating this was a 1-star hotel. We complained about the eggs and actually got it the day after. All in all, they fixed all the problems, but this is NOT a 4-star hotel.
Beach nearby is very crowded, drive to La Marmorata instead.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel in a deal with hotels booked, therefore the price was OK. However, if you would have to pay the full rate, you would not get what you paid for the price.

Overall it was OK, however it is not 4 stars at all as it is very basic. I find the 4 stars grading very misleading. It is very clean but the rooms are not that great (you can hear what is going on in the next room) you are constantly woken up when somebody else is entering or leaving their room.

The food it's not that great. Breakfast can be very tiring as it is very limited and the same stuff every day, As per dinner, sometimes it was good, some time it was not. Also, you have to decide what you want for dinner in the morning. Something that really did upset me was that they ONLY offered us water with dinner (1 bottle) and to my surprise, when we were checking out, we were presented with a bill for it. It is the first time that a 4 stars hotel charged us for the water (as the only drink) consumed with dinner.

The location seems OK, just in the town close to all amenities, the beach was beautiful however, it was a public beach and this 4 stars hotel did not have any sunbeds or any parasols at all.

Therefore, I am not sure if we would stay there or if I would recommend this hotel to one of my friends or relatives.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuzJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
1.0 km away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
304 reviews
105.5 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
642 reviews
27.6 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
108.7 km away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
678 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#19 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
368 reviews
17.3 km away
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
#6 of 17 in La Maddalena
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Corallaro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Corallaro

Property: Grand Hotel Corallaro
Address: Via la Rena Bianca SNC | Loc. Rena Bianca, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,122 - ₹ 30,457
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Corallaro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Grand Hotel Corallaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Corallaro Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing