We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
70
64
44
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
64
44
33
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My husband and I, together with our 15 year old son spent a very relaxing ten days here. Absolutely beautiful setting at the top of some hills with fabulous views. We loved it as it was so 'Sardinian' very few Brits there and the half board option was incredible value.The food was such a very high stand and delicious, we ate way too much! Ino and his staff run a great restaurant.

Special mention also to Francesco for his lovely massages. Reception team were great and very professional at all times. The animation team were always busy and wonderful with the younger children.

Thanks all for a wondersful stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Off the beaten track, up one of the steepest hills I've ever climbed, but worth every kilometre. This is a jewel hidden beautifully away in the most breathtaking area. We wanted a rest and a romantic getaway to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. From he moment we arrived we knew we had struck real gold, the very friendly and welcoming chap on reception who greeted us so warmly and told us that of course our room was ready even though it was only 10.30am. The room was comfortable, the layout was well thought through, we had a lovely balcony overlooking the gorgeous pool and a view to die for, there was a fridge in the room which was handy; the bathroom was fabulous, plenty of space, well lit and a big window which could be opened to create a lovely through breeze, for those of us who cannot bear artificial air conditioning!!!! The room was cleaned thoroughly each day and the sheets changed during our week stay, toiletries provided as well.
We were the only British guests there, the hotel attracts mainly Italian families, with a smattering of Spanish and German.
The staff were helpful, attentive, made a real effort to makeup feel comfortable. Safa, the wonderful general factotum who drove the shuttle bus to the private and amazing beach10 minutes away, walked through the restaurant each evening stopping at each table to chat and wish us a buon appetito! Antonella, waitress, bar lady, a wonderful young lady with a fantastic attitude towards her patrons and their needs. Ino, the Maestro di.....who greeted us warmly at every meal, looked after us as though we were royalty, and organised the wonderful surprise on my birthday of a special dessert complete with candle, a bottle of Prosecco, and the staff team singing to me in both Italian and English; on the morning that we left, hideously early, he was already at work and furnished my fiancé with good strong coffee in readiness for our journey back to the airport. The food was excellent and was obviously aimed at a traditional Italian palate which suited us, the standard of produce was high and the salad course each evening, which was a 'help yourself' buffet was outstanding with a fabulous selection of meat, seafood, fruit and vegetable based salads. Breakfast was continental basic but plenty of it. We were on a half board basis and thre was definitely plenty of food.
There was entertainment each night with a charming 'baby dance' beginning at 22.00!!! To watch the young entertainment team engage very young children in 'set piece' dance routines was magical to watch, especially 'Chu Chu Wah'
All in all we loved every second and are already planning our return trip in September. Our sincere thanks to the entire team for making our stay so special......Perfetto!

Room tip: The 310 onwards rooms overlook the pool
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed 6 days at hotel Borgo Saraceno in September, but we would extend our holiday much longer if we could, because we have had such a great time there!
In a nutshell, I can say that the hotel is clean, comfortable and has a great location (if you have a car) to visit the most beautiful sights and beaches of northern Sardinia. The location up on the hill in a small village makes a unique atmosphere and it is ideal for those who are searching for a relaxing holiday. The staff is very helpfull and professional, and anything you ask they will do it for you with a smile on their face. Furthermore, I can say that the hotel's main strength are the foods! Thanks for the chef, Mario Floris, the highlight of our days were the excellent dinners! In summery the offering of the hotel is worth for the price and we would go back anytime :) Nora and Ferenc from Hungary

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norabalogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is not what we expect as a 4star residence & spa. Technically it might be and there is nothing wrong in good marketing, but please consider the atmosphere of the hotel in your ratings.

The staff is actually one good thing to point out.
However, this might be the only positive thing, if you are not between 10-16 years and enjoying the hotel animation and recreations facilities such as kicker or table tennis.

O.k., the staff was not always correct (yes, there is a windsurf station at the hotel beach) and we had a little discussion at the hotel beach for which kind of chair we have paid at the hotel, which was more then pointless because there were many chairs of all kind available, but in total they were very friendly, nice and helpful.

Now the issues we didn't like so much:
- breakfast is very basic and ends early
- the recreation area has the feeling of a youth hostel
- the bed and room furnishings as well

That the hotel is far away in a hilly region (as other travelers pointed out) is known by google maps. But the beautiful landscape is worth it!

As summary: not to recommend from us if you expect a 4star residence & spa.
The hotel can be recommended to families using the offers from the animator team and not being senisitive to loud pool music.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PEBE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpre, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo Saraceno Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,
la ringraziamo per gli apprezzamenti positivi riguardo struttura, location e personale.
Relativamente alle critiche mosse nei confronti dell'animazione ci teniamo a precisare che la struttura non è un villaggio turistico bensì un hotel club e l'animazione, non invasiva, ricopre un ruolo di intrattenimento per bambini, attività sportive e tornei di vario genere e piccoli show musicali e\o cabaret. Riteniamo dunque che possa essere un prodotto adeguato alle famiglie con bambini che non cercano il caos e la "movida" da villaggio ma una vacanza in un ambiente raffinato, moderno, rilassante con una serie di attività ed una presenza piacevole e non invasiva degli animatori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews