We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel lacking entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

originally took a bus from Cagliari however did not get off at the Santa Margherita stop as it was in the middle of nowhere; had to take a taxi from Chia (last stop on route, and a hefty €30 fare); unless you have your own car or taking a taxi walking from the main road isn't a good idea (long walk cobbled and dusty country road, not suitable for suitcases).

hotel is gorgeous, well kept and clean, staff lovely (especially Jonathan who was very helpful).

kids friendly (kids pool, swings, etc) but full of mainly 50+ guests (maybe because I was travelling in early September), 3x pools (one infinity pool with a fabulous sea view), menu a la carte (3 course dishes, menu in IT and EN, exquisite dishes, 3x to chose from), long wine list.

bus to Chia/Posada early AM, €4, bus €3.80 from Cagliari, taxi to Pula €17, €70 to Cagliari

no need to reserve sunbeds, a lot of space at every single one of the pools. very very nice hotel but there was no entertainment in the evenings and as you'd need to take a taxi to Pula to get to a bar, the night can prove rather costly.

wasps were a massive problem, maybe because of all these gorgeous flowers around. they particularly liked scrambled eggs. breakfast was a bit of a let down, not much choice offered.

towel €4 non refundable, €4 beer, €1.80 water from the bar.

overall it's a little bit boring yet lovely hotel. The plugs are different from other standard European two bolts, these have three but not unlike the English ones. In the end I used to use one in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review and the good words about hotel and staff.
Just to give more informations I'd like to underline:
- the hotel was full in September and it is the best quality of hotel costa dei fiori to give the impression of staying in a private villa instead of a crowded village..; also the soft entertaiment is bound to this quiteness;
- our shuttle service was planned not at 10.30 am and sometimes was also flexible;
- we agree about the possibility to improve breakfast service: we are working also for that;
- plugs and little things are easy to be faced.. please next time let us know so that we could give another adapter.
Thank you again and.. Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel Costa dei Fiori first week in October 2011. Normally I wouldnt leave feedback, however on this occasion, we had such a lovely relaxing holiday, with no hiccups, that it justified a few minutes of appreciation. Absolutely beautiful hotel and area. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was clean, tidy, functional and had lovely view over the pool. Such a lovely place to holiday and relax; very peaceful and quiet.
The infinity pool and sea views are perfect. I have no quarks in fully recommending this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in rm 36 upstairs. Shared balcony looking over pool. Included entrance room, more for stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive comment and for finding the time to write it.
We have different tipologies of rooms, also with bath and private balconies.
Sometimes it may happen that the previous guest has changed the tv settings; if informed we can find again english channel.
Thank you again.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I had a most pleasent stay at Costa Dei Fiori with my girlfriend. The hotel is a gem surrounded by huge green spaces which include palm trees, pine trees and exotic flowers. There are also two great swimming pools one of which is on the sea front with a private beach. This is the perfect place to regenerate yourself. The rooms are large with great views and the service is impeccable. If you are after a game of golf the famous Is Molas Golf Club is only a few minutes away. We are already planning to return to Costa Dei Fiori next year.

Room Tip: Suites above the reception are exeptional and blessed with great balconies which overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for the very kind comments.
The garden with hundreds of palm trees represents our love for nature and quiteness.
We hope to see you soon.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My girlfriend & I travelled to Costa dei Fiori in October for 7 nights for a nice relaxing break. We had read the reviews and seen the photos so were positive about our stay.
It is true that you need to rent a car while staying here as it is a bit out of the way, however this gives you the chance to explore the beautiful south coast of Sardinia and find those hideaway beaches.
The staff were very friendly and were able to help with any questions I had, notably on reception Jonathon made a real effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
With regards to the swimming pools I was disappointed that both pools were salt water, as in a previous review a response from the hotel had indicated only 1 pool was salt water. Had we known there were no freshwater pools we probably would not have stayed there.
We had a standard room on the first floor which was very basic for a 4 star hotel nevertheless it was always clean.
I was disappointed with the food, we ate in the restaurant on the first night and we had no choice but to go with the 4 course set menu which was limited at best. We were charged 45 euros per head excluding drinks so thought this was a bit on the pricey side for the quality of food they offered i.e. Breaded turkey strips & fried vegetables in batter. On a positive note the Tiramisu was excellent.
I would recommend eating out in Pula as there is much more choice and the restaurants offer better value for money. However we travelled on the 4th October and most of the restaurants had already closed for the season, therefore I would recommend travelling mid September at the latest.

Ending on a positive note the weather for that time of year was excellent and if you want to find an idyllic beach then travel 30 mins down the road and look out for Tuerredda beach and you will not be disappointed. We both enjoyed our stay at the hotel and as it was very quiet we came back feeling extremely relaxed.

Room Tip: Upgrade as the standard rooms are basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for the nice comments.
We understand your point of view about the swimming pools, at the same time, the most required service (more expensive for us) is that one with salt water.
About the restaurant, it is important to express your needs during the stay, may be that we can do more for you.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Following a gap of 4 years we returned to the Costa dei Fiori at the beginning of September for our third visit, staying for two weeks in an Ibiscus room. We were in need of a totally relaxing holiday, which is exactly what we achieved. Everything was as good, if not better, than previously & it was good to see familiar faces amongst the staff. Nothing was too much trouble & if you don't like what is initially offered on the menu, alternatives are always available. As has previously been stated, car hire is essential to visit the surrounding area. The beaches further along the coast are beautiful & should not be missed. To summarise, if you are looking for a totally relaxing holiday with first class facilities & services then this could be for you. We certainly intend to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for the great comment and for coming back to visit our "casa".
Please if you decide to return, tell us in advance.. ; there could be a little surprise.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
190 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
238.9 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
219.6 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
221 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
231.7 km away
Gabbiano Azzurro Hotel & Suites
Gabbiano Azzurro Hotel & Suites
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
405 reviews
30.2 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa dei Fiori

Address: S.S. 195 Km 33, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range: ₹ 9,654 - ₹ 27,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa dei Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Costa dei Fiori is immersed in a luxuriant private park and has an informal, cosy atmosphere. Overlooking the sea, it offers three sea water swimming pools including the infinity pool where you can enjoy romantic moments. It is a regenerating and starting point to easily reach some of the most beautiful beaches of Sardinia, including Chia and Tuerredda, considered the most beautiful beaches in the World. The archaeological area of Nora and the tourist town of Pula are at just 3km away. At the client's disposal (at a charge and bookable in advance) there is a daily shuttle bus service to one of the beautiful beaches of Chia, to the town of Pula or to the beach of Nora can be booked. Through the hotel Reception, it is also possible to arrange several services such as car hire, scooters and mountain bikes hire, excursions by boat or by Mini Van, Diving, Golf course 18 + 9 holes at 2 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Costa dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Dei Fiori Hotel
Hotel Costa Dei Fiori Santa Margherita Di Pula, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing