We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
171
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband room was spacious one night mario accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our experience with Rimedia and her husband had been nothing short of perfect!!

We were on our Honeymoon and our decision to visit Sardinia was in line with our "off the beaten path" likes, however Oliena was not part of our original plan. We had made arrangements to stay at another accommodation however when things did not work out there we found the accommodation with Rimedia last minute which was to our fortune!!
When we arrived, Rimedia and her husband had us sit down for an espresso. She sat down with us writing down the details of the experience that we wanted to have, and then she provided her recommendations which included a restaurant for an authentic Sardinian dinner - that her husband that evening drove us to.

Our stay was only for one night, however it was such a pleasant experience.

Breakfast was planned for the next morning for when we attended, it was plentiful and a very warm experience.

The building was just renovated and done with such precision, the halls and room was very homely, clean and welcoming.

Rimedia and her husband were very kind and open and made us feel very comfortable and loved and we wished to have stayed longer and really hope for the opportunity to return to visit!

We recommend you to stay with Rimedia and her husband as you will have a complete hospitable experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We arrived in Oliena in the evening with nothing arranged in advance, followed a sign in the piazza by the church, and lucked out. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious, but what really stood out was the hospitality of the owners, Remedia and Mario. Remedia welcomed us in and gave us coffee and biscuits on the spot. When she understood that I'm coeliac and can't eat wheat, she not only recommended a restaurant where they provided gluten-free options, she went out and bought some gluten-free breakfast cakes, though she was still sad that I couldn't eat her own home-made one (so was I!)
Oliena is a bit south of Nuoro, and is convenient for walking to Tiscali (fantastic!) and in the Valle Lanaittu; Cala Gonone and the Gola di Goruppa are also within easy reach. The local wine is very good, and there are many restaurants and bars in the village. We stayed two nights, and I could happily have extended that several times over.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philoxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Remedia is THE person! She takes care of you better then your own mother! Please, don't miss!! Great big clean rooms and breakfast impossible to finish! Home cooked cakes!! Fruits...Perfect for hiking, climbing or just touring Supramonte and Orosei gulf!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank albert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The B&B is located some 50 m from the main road crossing Oliena and there are a few indications well located. In fact, I was able to read them despite sitting on a bus.

The rooms are all rather big, newly renovated, bright, very well mainteined and with a large private bathroom with shower etc.
Each room has free WiFi and airco.
Rooms 2 and 3 (the one in which I stayed) have a wonderful view of the Supramonte.

The breakfast is huge. Coffee, milk, tea, fresh orange juice, cakes, bread, butter, marmelade, cheese ham, eggs (and may be something else ;-) ).

The difference is anyway made by Remedia and Mario who are extremely helpful.
I was travelling alone using the public transport and I went there to hike in the area.
I needed quite some logistic support and they walked the extra mile to help me.
Thank you again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Homely B&B (but with the rooms separated from the owner's accomodation), with a very good access to Dorgali and the beaches, Orgoloso, Nuoro and the different hiking places. We had a very nice welcome and the owners made sure that we felt at ease. Stayed for two night with young kids.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews