We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
231
118
37
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
118
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite lovely hotel the ground floor per person per night pool area common areas an amazing beach crystal clear water high season relaxing stay many ways standard room sand dunes main beach beaches goats umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed here with our 2 children in July.

The hotel is in a great location just a short walk from a lovely sandy, shallow and safe beach. This is fab and the reason why we chose this hotel. Flamingo's in the lagoon, a couple of low key beach bars and a quiet safe beach for our girls. The location did not disappoint.

We moved rooms as there was an issue with our water thermostat and had a ground level room with garden for the majority of our stay...nicely appointed and well maintained.

Pool and hotel areas are nice, not wow but nice. The minimal design looks a bit empty at times but there were always sun beds free by the pool and a good level of privacy in the hotel in general.

We chose the half board option as we had come from a self catering week in Tuscany. Previous reviews have suggested the breakfast is a little too unhealthy and I'd agree...too much cake and sweet choices and not enough healthy alternatives. Still, it was fine and suited our children well!

Dinner was hit and miss, there is a children's menu so you can keep your children's food simple. The main adult menu tries to be fancy but doesn't quite hit it. 3 courses, some very strange combinations...fancy for fancies sake...very strange given this is Italy where simple food done well rules. We had some very nice dishes and some very odd ones. We did feed this back to the manager who took our comments seriously and was very interested in our overall thoughts. A nice touch that was not lost on us.

Other things - you need to her a sun bed on the beach if you want one, the hotel doesn't have it's own area - we were ok with that. Free parking for your car - we appreciated that. Extra requests for simple breakfast items were at a charge...fair enough but seriously? Unnecessary really...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaktojulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquadulci, Direttore at Aquadulci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear Mrs. Julie,
we thank you for choosing Aquadulci Hotel for your family holiday and for taking your time to share your experience as well.
We thank you for your comments because all the comments of our guests are very valuable advices to improve our services.
We regret that our rich breakfast buffet didn’t meet your needs, despite the positive reviews we always had by our guests.
The daily production of our pastry consists of cakes and sweets but also of focaccia bread and salty croissants. Our breakfast buffet provides a big choice of breads, cold cuts, cheese and eggs; a choice of fruit juices and season fruits. You can centrifuge fruits and vegetables in display. The breakfast provides yogurts, jams, rusks and a choice of dried cereals and dried fruits too. All these things are usually considered very healthy. If this selection of food didn’t satisfy your needs, we are sure that we will do our best for your meets next time you come at Aquadulci Hotel.
About the extra charge for the extra requests, it depends on the extra request…
About the dinner we guarantee the use of fresh, local and simple food and we are sorry that the creativity of our chef was not to your liking.
We hope to make the most of your advices and to have you and your family as our welcome guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed for 4 nights here and had the most lovely break. The hotel is small but well appointed. Room with a sea and garden view and a large balcony was perfect with lots of details that made it feel comfortable, from the excellent maid service to the provision of a beach bag to carry your towels around.
Breakfast was buffet style, a cross between continental and full cooked hot meal.
Supper was a three course set meal for everyone, with 3 choices of starter and main, and buffet desserts. Quite interesting ingredients, and certainly not plain food!
We also had a wonderful massage, but this is not a spa, just a lovely room with a lady giving terrific massages.
The best part was Chia beach, along a lovely walk on a boardwalk, past the wild flamingos, with beach bars serving toasties, beer, prosecco and coffee.
Be warned though, most places, from bars and restaurants to the farmacia seem to close in the middle of October unitil April.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

The best of our time in Sardinia.
A wonderful way to top off a fantastic trip.
The beaches, dunes, fauna are breath taking.. Some of the best I have witnessed during my extensive travels.
As for the hotel, it is clean, smart and the staff are welcoming and helpful.
The maitre d', Albino is a charming, attentive and was most helpful with my girlfriends gluten free needs. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pradip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Just spent 6 lovely days at aquadulci, full of sun, food and relaxation.

It's a very small hotel with around 40 guests,but this means the ambience is very calm and relaxed. The facilities are great, with a beautiful pool area and open dining room overlooking the outside.

The food is by far a stand out- potentially the best and most interesting food I've ever had in a hotel. With 3 or 4 potential a la carte courses a night, a decadent antipasti and dessert buffet, I have literally come home 10 stone heavier! (But it was worth it). The only problem was knowing what some of the dishes were, but the fact that the menu went up in the morning meant we were able to google some of the special Sardinian cuisines before ordering them.

The staff are helpful when asked questions, although English is a struggle for many of them - not necessarily a bad thing- so it made it hard to converse. Albino on the other hand was a fantastic, engaging waiter. He always made sure to wish us a lovely day/evening and was very helpful in explaining the menu to us

The hotel is located about a 15 min walk from the nearest local food shop to go and buy lunch. Or there is a bar right next door selling sandwiches etc. Next to the shop is a bus stop which provides a 1 hour 15 min ride into Cagliari for €8 return if you want a day out. Other than that there isn't much to do at all apart from go to the beach. Unfortunately there are no nice walking areas to work off a little bit of dinner, which I found a shame.

Overall a lovely stay in a lovely hotel. Food was a stand out, but I just wish it hadn't been so remote and I could have attempted to walk off my dinner!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We travelled as a couple and stayed 6 nights at Aquadulci and the experience was delightful, we booked an executive suite which was a great decision the other rooms did not look nearly as nice, our balcony was huge. The swimming pool is fabulous and food exceptional I loved the antipasti buffet at dinner. Most staff were ok but there was one chap called Albino who was head and shoulders above the rest, an outstanding waiter with the perfect balance between being polite and formal but with a marvellous sense of humour, he served us most nights and really made our experience special. My only negative points are that the beach is not as advertised, it is very crowded but going down first thing in the morning before the crowds is stunning. Also I would have stayed perhaps only 4 nights as for 6 there is really not much to do to we ended up getting a long bus to Cagliari the capital on one of our days. I concede that we are 20 years old so for the usual older clientele this may not be such an issue. The hotel is not cheap but I certainly felt we got what we paid for and more perhaps with the exception of the public beach

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ned B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews