We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommand 👍”
Review of Hotel Pedraladda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pedraladda
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 9 days in this hotel (room 616) with our 2 children from 20 to 29 of August 2017.
The hotel is located at 300m of the Castelsardo old town. Castelsardo is very beautiful. Don't hesitate to climb the stairs, you will discover a lovely village with small streets, trattoria, souvenirs shops, Church. The hotel is built on a hill too face to the sea, the panorama is fantastic. The hotel is clean and quiet our room was spacious (shower, TV, air conditioned). All the staff is very very nice, smiling, welcoming and efficient (topissimo ). A large choice for the breakfast and buffet or service on the table for the restaurant. The dishes are typically sardinian, excellent and copious.
The swimming pool and area are spacious you can swim your daily km if you want.
People say that there is no private parking. It's true but in front of the hotel you have a lot of free parking spaces, and it's easy to park your car.

PEDRALADDA hotel is a right place to discover the area, for visiting or testing a lot of beaches.
We have really appreciated our holidays in this hotel and we recommend it.
Thanks a lot to the PEDRALADDA team, you are fantastic.
Vincent

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

A hotel with a nice location with a great view of the old city of Castelsardo. The bad thing about this hotel is the ridiculous rule that you are not allowed to buy water outside the hotel and bring it into your room. Travelling across the world - we have never experienced such a rule before. The hotel says they can give you a fine if you bring your own water!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel was lovely and the town was stunning. We had a wonderful time. However, the hotel tried to get extra Euros out of us at each opportunity. You were not allowed to bring any food or drink onto the site, not even bottles of water for the room. They insisted you buy from he bar or mini-bar at 3 euros for a small bottle when the supermarket sold a large bottle for 89 cents. If anything was found in your room it was confiscated and you were threatened with a 30 Euros fine!! We ended up "smuggling" bottles of water into our rooms and hiding them amongst our wardrobes during the day and "smuggling" out empties to dispose of in the town's rubbish bins! They tried to charge us 15 Euros for a beach bed hire voucher when we asked about the bus to the local beach. This was not necessary and I am glad we did not fall for that one! At lunch they had a cheap bar menu and an expensive menu - it seemed hit and miss as to when the cheaper options was available even though both menus were displayed. We still had a great time and found all the rules quite amusing but if we were a family with small children it could be quite tiresome!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryhelenpage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel in itself is very big and clean, well situated and comfortable. Very suitable for families or a trip with friends and the pool is a good place to relax. Unfortunately the wi-fi isnt included in the price: you get wifi all around the hotel except in the rooms, the place where wifi is most important, and you have to pat for it instead: this isn't what you'd expect from a four star hotel. In addition to that the staff was not really friendly or welcoming. We've also noticed that the cleaning staff does not change the drapes or the towels when it cleans the rooms. They also confiscated our water bottles that we had left in the room (it was written in the hotel's rules that you couldn't bring food or water in the rooms, but it was so hot that we just had to). The bathroom of our room was very clean and neat, but the water from the shower and the sink couldn't maintain a steady and high flow of water, and the temperature kept switching from cold to hot by itself. These details are very important and shouldn't normally be a problem for a four star hotel. Too bad for us, this hotel could have been great but because of these problems it was just...meh.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Madre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Excellent location overlooking the sea with Corsica in the distance and the 900-year-old Castelsardo castle. Peaceful during the night, awesome live music late in the day. Spotlessly clean, a large pool, bar, good food, friendly service. Dozens of restaurants and night life within walking distance. We loved the whole experience.

Our grivances are insignificant: poor Wifi connection, parking may be challenging just like anywhere else in Italy, and they expect guests not to take bottled water into their room but use the minibar instead, forcing us to "smuggle", which we considered funny.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank AmericanHungarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
1.2 km away
Castelsardo Resort Village
Castelsardo Resort Village
#10 of 16 in Castelsardo
475 reviews
2.1 km away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
236 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
259 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
271 reviews
1.1 km away
Janus Hotel
Janus Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castelsardo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pedraladda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pedraladda

Address: Via Zirulia, 50, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castelsardo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castelsardo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: ₹ 8,122 - ₹ 43,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pedraladda 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the center of the bay of Vignaccia, with superb views of the Gulf of the Asinara,in Sardinia. A modern complex and dynamic only 50 meters away from the beachof sand and rock, easily accessible through an underpass. At 600 meters from the hotel, on the other hand, is located the centerof the medieval Castelsardo, with its characteristic fortified village on the cliff above the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Pedraladda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedraladda Hotel Castelsardo
Hotel Pedraladda Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing