We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Sardinian Gem.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GIGA

Swimming pool and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and view
Front of Giga and pool Front terrace and  private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool and view
Front of Giga and pool
Front terrace and  private garden
Private garden of Giga- 50 sq meters
Back terrace of Giga
Shower in Giga
Living Room in Giga
View from Living room in Giga
Private  gated entrance to Residence
Dining table and chiars in Giga
View in Living room
Seating in Giga living room
Seating living room
Kitchen -dining area Giga
Kitchen-dining area Giga
Dining area Giga
Giga sign and from garden and terrace
Swimming Pool
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Eating area on terrace
Country view from Giga
Front entrance of Giga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelsardo, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JulieRob2...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Sardinian Gem.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay in Roberto's Villa Giga. It was modern, well equipped, clean, bright and spacious. We looked out over the Pool and countryside from our terrace, on which we sat for all of our meals. We had the Pool to ourselves and it was a very peaceful place. Roberto's parents greeted us on arrival with Sparkly and Sardinian cakes. They were delightful and were on hand throughout our stay, as they live nearby, giving us help and useful advice and Roberto, who speaks perfect English was only a phone call away. The nearby beaches were great (beach umbrella and mats provided at the Villa) and the beach at Stintinto was amazing and not to be missed. A car is essential to get the best out of the area. We would go again and would recommend this to our friends and family..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: We're struggling here -
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, good pool, great welcome and hospitality, good location.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival we were met by Roberto's parents who live locally. They showed us round the apartment and made us feel very welcome. They were on hand throughout our two week stay to assist us if required. I travelled with my wife and young son. The apartment was a perfect size for us. The small garden was great to eat in of an evening and for my son to play in, in the shade all day. The pool is fenced off, one of the gates needs some attention but I felt my son was safe. The apartment had all the cooking and washing facilities we needed and a great shower. Lu Bagnu has a lovely beach and is very close to Castelsardo which is a nice town to explore. Sorso 15km away is a lovely town to visit, Stintino 60 km is wonderful and in La Pelosa, it has one of the best beaches I've been to - stunning, but get there early. In summer a pool is a must and for the price, the location and the facilities this apartment was terrific. The view from the pool around dusk, with the sheep crossing the open fields and the church bells ringing out, with a glass of wine from the local Sella&Mosca vineyard will live long in my memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
We are so glad that you had a holiday to remember- thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ap_Moress
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and location in Lu bagnu”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good, clean, new apartment with a lovely pool. Beautiful and peaceful location with wonderful views. We were met by Roberto's parents who were very welcoming and who went out of their way to help in any way they could.

Car is almost certainly essential, not only to travel to and from the airport but also to visit the lovely neighboring beaches. However, There are a couple of lovely, clean beaches in Le Bagnu itself and only approx 15 mins walk from the apartment. No wi-fi but there is a bar 10mins walk down the road with good free wi-fi (for a cup of coffee or a beer!)

We traveled from Olbia airport but if we were to visit again, we would try to fly to Alghero airport which is nearer.

It was very hot and sunny during our visit, therefore as there is no air conditioning in the apartment, a fan would of been helpful during the night! Other than that, great holiday!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with warm welcome”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with this lovely spacious, modern and clean apartment....it looks exactly like the photos, in fact, a little better. We did get lost on the way from the airport (so would really recommend looking at Google maps before you leave) so were delighted when we received a very warm welcome from Gianni and Giovanni and enjoyed our local cakes and sparkling wine they provided. The pool was lovely and had it to ourselves most days. Thank you so much, it really made the difference to our holiday. Lu bagnu is a small, quiet town and can recommend Excalibur for pizza but you would need a car to view sights around. You can easily get a bus to castelsardo, which has lots of restaurants, a castle and pretty cobbled streets to meander. This is only 10mins max by car. To the south, about 15minutes by car, there are beautiful beaches with cafes dotted around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The town was a bit too quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Hello

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
1 review
“Immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Giga was a great apartment for our family holiday. It was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The children enjoyed the pool which we often had to ourselves. It was located in a great position - ideal to explore Castelsardo and we did day trips to Palau and Alghero. We also had a day on a speedboat.
Giovanna and Gavino gave us a warm welcome and were keen to make sure we were as comfortable as possible. We are so grateful to them and Roberto for going above & beyond the call of duty with helping us solve our car hire problems too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Hello
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at our apartment and that you enjoyed the beautiful area of Castelsardo. Hopefully we will see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing