We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Janus Hotel(Castelsardo)
US$ 282
US$ 269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bajaloglia Resort(Castelsardo)
US$ 277
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BB da Caddalina(Castelsardo)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Fontevecchia(Castelsardo)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Antiche Terme(Castelsardo)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Il Tramonto(Castelsardo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B L'Alba nel Golfo(Lu Bagnu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B La Meridiana(Castelsardo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
125
190
91
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
190
91
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daycomfortable roomsitalian foodbeautiful placethe cliffsaladstairssunsetsardiniacastle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We spent a week here, very clean, well equipped room with superb views from balcony. Low key, not a luxury resort, loved swimming at the beach before breakfast, good pool, food good, could improve the coffee. A car is essential, visiting the magnificent beaches of the area is a must, staff give great reccomendations and are very helpful. Tennis court is old but fine for hols, plus they supply rackets and balls.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Mmgeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We a really relaxing time at this hotel. The room had been refurbished and we had a beautiful sea view. The food was fantastic, and the drinks reasonably priced. My only small criticism was that the reception area is a bit tired. That was made up by the helpfulness of the hotel team. I would go back there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for a week there, so not a 4 star hotel!! Supposed to be a nice romantic stay but things turned out different.. The hotel is far from olbia airport (2h30) and its almost 200euros with a taxi. And when you get there, the main reception is very tacky, they barely get wifi once a day, and the place could be a really nice camping for all I know, or a 2 stars hotel. The room is ok, clean and I gotta say the view from the swimming pool is amazing- the best thing the hotel has to offer by far. The food is industrial and no good, the staff is nice but only speaks Italian and there are no animations but some kids dancing.
The hotel is really isolated, which would be ok if there was more stuff to do around, but the next village is 5km away and not worth spending more than 2 hours there. This place is only ok if you go there with your family and have a car to visit the beaches around, cause after a couple of days we got really bored- not worth the money we spent for it!!

Sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location of this hotel is stunning with views over the sea and towards Castelsardo.
We stayed in 2 superior rooms which was clean and appealing.
The breakfast was ok, but not to varied dureing the week we stayed there.
Because of its location, we recommend having a car.
The pool area is really nice, the beach is ok, but a bit difficult to access.
The staff is cheerful, positive and serviceminded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEI67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We came early in the morning, and they let us check into one of our rooms immediately as well as allowed us to have breakfast even though we technically were not supposed to be checked in until the afternoon. Our rooms were big, nice, very clean and with great views of the beach and the ocean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On our last day, they let us keep one of our rooms for a few extra hours without any extra charge. All three of our children have already made us promise that we will come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews