We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable unique vacation like a paradise with full of joy and fun and authentic Italian food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castelsardo Resort Village
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Reviewed 18 July 2015

HOTEL-
we spent almost 2 weeks in this wonderful hotel.
The hotel beach is like a BLUE LAGOON with clear water and free canoe boats:-)
The sea view from from our room was amazing and overwhelming, we had our room near the pool and not to much away from the beach.

BEACH-
There is a shuttle bus to the beach but we had no problems to walk the few steps and road to the beach because of the amazing view.
Water is very good for snorkeling.

FOOD-
Our highlight was the Italian FOOD every evening, special nights are Wednesday Sardinia night and Saturday FISH night.

LOCATION-
the hotel has an unique location but I only recommend hiring a car ,as you need it to explore the area or going to town Castelsardo or going to the Supermarket.
There is a free parking space from the hotel.

RECEPTION-
there is the friendly staff from the reception open 24 hours, they were very helpfull.
Special thanks to Francesa she helped us explore the area from Alghero and pretty beaches.

HEART OF THE HOTEL
is the ANIMATION Team run by Girolamo, APPLAUSO for Girolamo.
Every night was like watching theater, Cabaret and cinema 2gether.
His efforts and team make us laugh like crazy.
Special thx to Cristian who made the shows more extra special.

Sport-
the canoe @ the beach is free and we loved the TENNIS court as well, you just need to ask the helpful reception for tennis rackets.
We also used the little Ping pong place near the bar.
If you into learning more dance moves and some AQUA GYM you will do it with the lovely Miriana she is the best with full of energy and motivation.


ALL IN ALL A perfect VACATION because the hotel staff is more than friendly and welcoming and the area was AMAZING.

I will come here again. for sure

Room Tip: ask for a room near the pool and mainbuilding
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2015Simo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Castelsardo Resort Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We spent a week here, very clean, well equipped room with superb views from balcony. Low key, not a luxury resort, loved swimming at the beach before breakfast, good pool, food good, could improve the coffee. A car is essential, visiting the magnificent beaches of the area is a must, staff give great reccomendations and are very helpful. Tennis court is old but fine for hols, plus they supply rackets and balls.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Mmgeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We a really relaxing time at this hotel. The room had been refurbished and we had a beautiful sea view. The food was fantastic, and the drinks reasonably priced. My only small criticism was that the reception area is a bit tired. That was made up by the helpfulness of the hotel team. I would go back there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for a week there, so not a 4 star hotel!! Supposed to be a nice romantic stay but things turned out different.. The hotel is far from olbia airport (2h30) and its almost 200euros with a taxi. And when you get there, the main reception is very tacky, they barely get wifi once a day, and the place could be a really nice camping for all I know, or a 2 stars hotel. The room is ok, clean and I gotta say the view from the swimming pool is amazing- the best thing the hotel has to offer by far. The food is industrial and no good, the staff is nice but only speaks Italian and there are no animations but some kids dancing.
The hotel is really isolated, which would be ok if there was more stuff to do around, but the next village is 5km away and not worth spending more than 2 hours there. This place is only ok if you go there with your family and have a car to visit the beaches around, cause after a couple of days we got really bored- not worth the money we spent for it!!

Sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location of this hotel is stunning with views over the sea and towards Castelsardo.
We stayed in 2 superior rooms which was clean and appealing.
The breakfast was ok, but not to varied dureing the week we stayed there.
Because of its location, we recommend having a car.
The pool area is really nice, the beach is ok, but a bit difficult to access.
The staff is cheerful, positive and serviceminded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEI67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelsardo
1.2 km away
Hotel Pedraladda
Hotel Pedraladda
#7 of 16 in Castelsardo
617 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
59 reviews
3.3 km away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.8 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
686 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
268 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelsardo Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelsardo Resort Village

Address: loc. Baia Ostina, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castelsardo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: ₹ 4,720 - ₹ 37,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castelsardo Resort Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 100 rooms overlooking the sea, The Castelsardo Resort Village is the perfect place to spend an unforgettable holiday. The property is located just 100 meters from the beach of "Cala Ostina", equipped for our guests with lounge chairs and umbrellas (till exhaustion), with special prices for our guests. The beach can be reached on foot or by our complimentary shuttle service. The Resort enjoys a spectacular 360 degree views over the sea. In front of it you can see the “Corsica” Island, on the left a magnificent view of the village “Castelsardo” and of the “Asinara” Island, and on the right a view of “Isola Rossa”. The Resort consists of a main building where are located the Reception, the Lobby Bar, the Restaurant and the Terrace with the Pool Bar, and the Pool fed by sea water, the Theatre, the Bazaar, the Mini Club, the Games Room, and in the garden there are 6 smaller buildings, where are located the rooms that are built as bungalows. Each room has a private entrance and has a veranda or a balcony.All the rooms are located on a hill, overlooking the beautiful bay, face the ocean and have a wonderful sea view. Before the summer season 2011, all 100 Rooms have been equipped with every comforts: Independent Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Flat screen color TV, Safe, and the verandahs and balconies have been equipped with Chairs, little Table and Drying Rack for Laundry . The Comfort (located on the ground floor with veranda) and the Superior Rooms (located on the first floor with balcony) have been completely rebuilt: the bathroom, all the furniture and doors are new finish. The Classic and the Standard Rooms have been renovated and made more comfortable by precious details in Sardinian style. The panoramic restaurant offers an excellent buffet service, with a continental breakfast, and a wide selection of appetizers, pasta dishes, meat and fish dishes, cold dishes, vegetables, and a wide assortment of pastries and fruit at lunch and at dinner. In the Resort there are many possibilities for fun: In high season we have all day Entertainments, Baby, Mini and Junior Club for children, Games and evening Shows, Dances and Music.Just 2 km. from us is the village of "Castelsardo" with the Medieval Castle and the old town, very famous for its natural beauty, local products, crafts and cultural traditions that are handed down over the years and make “Castelsardo” one of the most charming villages of Sardinia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castelsardo Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelsardo Resort Village Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing