We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
84
98
30
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
98
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building the river golf cart old town outdoor restaurant bedroom and bathroom single bed read a book sardinian town huge room lovely hotel would stay again surrounding area top floor small balcony croissants wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Our bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. My only criticism was that the only WiFi was in the lobby of one of three hotels. They made our dinner reservation and even moved their golf cart for luggage to allow us to park near the main hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We were given a massive room, with separate living room, bathroom, and bedroom all along our own private long hallway. The WiFi signal only really worked in the bedroom though, but whatever. The location of the hotel was wonderful - right on the river and very close to everything we wanted to see and visit. The staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Ten minute walk from bus stop. Right on the river. Great river view from our room. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, they even took us to the bus stop. Room was very large with an annex which had a single bed. Breakfast was ok

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

After reading several negative comments about the annexe of this hotel, we paid extra to stay in the main building, in a room with a river view. We were pleased we did. This is a modest hotel, nothing flash, but we found it comfortable and the service overall was good. Our room was large, adequately furnished, and the bed (two singles pushed together) was comfy. The view from the small balcony was lovely. There was some street noise after dark, but this subsided by our (relatively early) bedtime.
The bathroom could do with an update, but the shower was good and everything was clean.
Only the most basic toiletries were provided. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.
There was a wi fi router in our room and the internet worked well.
The fridge in our room did not work, but the management fixed the problem quickly, so we were able to keep drinks cold.
We could find only one English tv channel.
There was no hot food at breakfast, but the continental breakfast was great, with some healthy choices and good coffee.
Overall, our experience was positive and we would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This is an hotel with two sites, one, the main building facing the river with great views but a bit noisy, the other a couple of blocks away is quite but without the view. It wasn't clear when you booked on the hotel website where the rooms were but when we arrived we were offered the choice. The hotel is nicely furnished with taste. The room was large and comfortable. Everything was in working order, except for the air conditioning. The room facing the river had a great view bu, with the windows open, was a bit noisy. The staff, from the front desk to the manager were absolutely superb: being local they new the town, offered great suggestions, were accommodating but also incredibly nice and easy to please.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews