We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option for hotels in Boston/Cambridge”
Review of Freepoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Freepoint Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Boston is a stupidly expensive place compared to the rest of the USA. Everything is more expensive there. Finally, I found this hotel thanks to TripAdvisor and it really is all very good. The room, the shower, the bed, the cleaning and housekeeping and even the internet which is generally weak was excellent. Only if, would be the breakfast that is not included and the existent is horribly different. Go in the Starbucks (inside) or in a dunkin donuts (has two next door).

Room Tip: Ask for rear view, ugly but silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Good morning!

Thank you again for staying with us and also thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay.
We hope that you will stay will us again.

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience here. Traveled to tour colleges with my son.

Chantel ( Sp) at front desk was so amazing. Shaun (SP) was amazing engineering.

We will be back for sure. Thank you for an awesome stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nryaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Good morning!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers who use Trip Advisor as a great resource for booking Hotels.
I will be sharing this review with my associates, especially Chanel and Shawn.

We hope that your son chooses a college in Cambridge and that our Hotel will be your preferred hotel when you are visiting him.

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I recently spent 4 days in this hotel. The rooms were clean and stocked with anything you could possibly need or want. Chanel (Hope I spelled it correctly) was fantastic. When she was at the front desk she would greet you with a smile and ask how was your day. She was very knowledgeable with events that were happening in the area and more. I have stayed at so many hotels over the years both for business and pleasure and I must say the this was one of the most enjoyable stays yet. Please commend Chanel and Shawn (another fantastic staff member) for making my stay fun.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Good morning Jean,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Chanel is a fantastic team member, in fact she was just recently promoted and one of the major reasons is all the awesome feedback we keep receiving about her. Shawn is also a great team member. I will make sure they both see this review.

Hope that you will be back in the area soon!

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Check in and out was super fast. Room is slightly small for 4 persons. Everything was clean and well
maintained. You can't beat the excellent price! Will definitely stay here again. and spacial thanx to Chanel for being super welcoming, nice and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hazim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with Chanel this afternoon.

Thank you
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

my overnight staff on 8/20/2017 shawn and santi were absolultely amazing and made sure i had everything i needed. they were very polite and welcoming! would recommend this hotel to all! def a place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katebellanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreepointHotelGM, General Manager at Freepoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello!
Thank you again for choosing the Freepoint Hotel. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and to hear that you would recommend us to other.
Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.8 km away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
88 reviews
1.2 km away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#5 of 19 in Cambridge
159 reviews
5.4 km away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cambridge
1,947 reviews
4.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
6 km away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freepoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freepoint Hotel

Address: 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102 (Formerly Hotel Tria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 23,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freepoint Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Freepoint Hotel, you will enjoy newly renovated and smartly designed guestrooms with deluxe amenities such as super-fast complimentary Wi-Fi and hair products by Living Proof, an innovative local company. You will also have access to our brand new, well-equipped fitness room as well as access to our daily shuttle which will take you anywhere in a two-mile radius. Affordable parking is also available on site. Lastly, be sure visit Chef Matthew Gaudet’s much anticipated return to the Greater Boston dining scene at Freepoint Kitchen & Cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Freepoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tria
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing