We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
363
127
42
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
127
42
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvard square nespresso machine rooms are small mass ave complimentary coffee smaller side first floor charming hotel valet parking within walking distance free wifi street noise location is great would definitely stay here again visiting harvard front desk staff bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at Hotel Veritas. I choose it because of the location. It was an easy and pleasant walk to Harvard/Harvard Square. The hotel is lovely outside and inside. I saw other reviewers said they saw scuffs and stains, but I saw nothing like that. Everything was clean and attractive. The staff was warm and helpful. I loved my room with the large bright windows and the view of the intersection. The room was small, but not at all cramped. I look forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed three nights, a queen with balcony for us and a double for our teenage boys. The boys room was small and faced the back, but had a little balcony, comfy beds and they were happy with it. Our room was on the 4th floor with a large balcony and plenty of sky. The bed was very clean and very comfortable, the bathroom great, good shower, good amount of room in there. The room itself was a bit small, but that goes with the territory on the east coast in an authentic building. The ambiance was great. No fuss efficient front desk with all the water, OJ, coffee, tea you want all day. Was easy to come in, grab a refreshment and bring it up to your room, or take bottles of water with you on your way to explore the city. The valet parking was excellent with all the in and out we did, we never had to wait and the front desk people were helpful, friendly and willing. We even hung out a bit on two occasions in the front lobby, our room was too small to meet visitors in there, so we sat in the posh lobby and felt quite at ease.
It's time for them to refresh some of the rugs, in our room at least, and while the furniture looked great (not my husbands style), the dressers were cheap functionally, but just fine for us. We liked it and agreed that we would stay there again should we make our way back to Cambridge in the future.

Room tip: 401 nice with a large balcony. Would like to try one of the balconies facing Mass Ave on a high floor.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abigailo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This hotel is perfect in terms of location to both Harvard University and downtown Boston. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms as very clean with an abundance of towels, guest supplies etc. The availability of complimentary soft drinks from reception is a very nice touch. Yes, there is the noise from the subway to consider however, this is counteracted by the convenience of location and a very comfortable hotel. Would not hesitate to return.

Room tip: Rooms may be more quiet at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was great! Front desk and room service were all friendly and attentive, the bedrooms are small but that was not issue for us ! Clean bathroom and clean sheets... carpet a bit stained but didn’t ruin our visit !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel located in walking distance to Harvard and Harvard square. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms ( although small) are beautifully furnished. Very clean and tidy. Nice touch with the free bottled water, juices and soft drinks and coffee.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rosalbac623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews