We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
13
15
31
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
15
31
19
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Our room was clean and beds comfortable, but the public areas were all grubby, tired and uninviting. Fan in our bathroom would have wakened the dead. Breakfast was limited. Wifi available both in public space and room. Glad it was only a one night stop.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank optomist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel on a walking holiday. The arrival was fairly difficult as the parking in the street outside was a nightmare whilst trying to unload the baggage. Our room was on the second floor, fairly small and with a very, very narrow shower room. It was clean and the bed fairly comfortable. Our main complaint though was the smell of drains which we could not get rid of. We ran all the taps, opened the window but could not get rid of the smell. It was also quite cold, the air conditioning did not work, and the fan in the bathroom was incredibly noisy. Breakfast was adequate.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel near the park for hiking and found this. The town seems a bit run down with boarded up Scandinavian style buildings. His hotel was a gem surrounded around the funky buildings. Our room was large and quite comfortable, with radiant heating in the floors. They have a nice spa with massages a solarium, sauna, and Turkish bath. We enjoyed using that after our long hike. The parking was ample, the WiFi was a little slow and the breakfast was average with meat and bread, pastries, yogurt, fruit and coffee. After walking around town, this was by far the best place to stay. Fair price and friendly service. They worked very hard to communicate to Americans weak in the Italian language.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aaldous2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located in the heart of Bracciano, this location is spot on and meets all basic requirements for an overnight stay. For a longer stay, I would likely look for other accommodations. We were able to walk to all areas of the city - train station, restaurants, castle and scenic views all within 5-10 minute walks. Lake Bracciano within a 15 minute walk. Attendant on duty at all hours. Room and bathroom facilities are extremely basic, so if you're looking for a more premium experience, consider another location. Room basic with slightly uncomfortable mattress. Linens basic. Bathroom towels and amenities basic (no shampoo or conditioner). Air conditioner did work quite well.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

our stay at the albergo della posta was amazing. we had a lovely service checking in. the room was comfortable, nice, clean and huge. Totally furnished.
Thanks for everything.
I hope to come back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews