We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa from the top
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa from the top
The villa The owners
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The villa from the top
The villa
The owners
View of Odescalchi Castle from the garden
Swimming pool
Overview from the villa
Another view
View of the lake & mountains from the garden
Landscape
View of the house from light aircraft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bracciano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JessieJo7...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I arrived at San Celso along with my husband and 9 year old son after spending 2 days in Rome. Bracciano and the San Celso holiday home provided us with the opportunity we needed to relax after the crowds of the city.

The accommodation was nothing short of perfect. It was spacious, comfy and provided everything we needed. The pool was great with stunning views over the lake. We had access to the pool at most times providing we were respectful.

Gioacchino & Ingrid, the owners of the villa, were extremely kind to us. We got a bit lost on the way to the villa from the station on the first day (our fault entirely, we thought we would walk which I wouldn't recommend!) and Gioacchino came to rescue us! They drove us to the large supermarket so we could stock up on groceries and gave us some salad from the vegetable patch. They are a wonderful couple who are always on hand if you need them but also give you space, we very much enjoyed a glass of wine and a chat with them on a couple of occasions.

We did not take a car as we like to walk but a car is probably recommended for most. We walked to the lake and into town on a few occasions but for much of the time we were relaxing by the pool. There is a smaller supermarket just 5 minutes walk away for everyday needs

In terms of the area the town of Bracciano is extremely pleasant with a great selection of bars and restaurants. The square by the castle was a favourite of ours. The lake was also lovely, very warm to swim in and again had a good selection of places to eat. There are sunbeds and parasols available to hire on the beach but when we stayed San Celso had a membership meaning we had complimentary hire of these. There is a ferry connecting Bracciano with the other towns on the lake, this made for a really nice trip one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw Vennep
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location and surroundings
Liked least: Cant think of a single thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bruxelles
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well equpped appartment and the lovely pool!
Liked least: Unpredictable bus service at time of our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Golling an der Erlauf, Austria
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimmingpool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing