We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For 40 years a favourite. ”
Review of Sor Capanna

Sor Capanna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The spaghetti carbonara is authentic Roman, the scottadito is authentic Roman, the ravioli is authentic Roman - you get the picture - this is a great little place to eat. Friendly, clean, and worth every penny (but it’s not even expensive). Always worth the gita from Rome!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 104stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This was the first place I tried for lunch and very glad I did so. Antipasti was great value and the beef with porcini very tasty. House red wine was very drinkable. I ended up in the downstairs section but service was good and very friendly. Would highly recommend coming here for a real taste of Roman cuisine.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JasHW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Two weeks after the first visit we drove for an hour just for their pizza! Everything else on a menu is very, very good. But their pizza iz simply great (and i am not big on pizza).
Amici del Gusto is open for lunch and then they open again at 19:00 for dinner. On a weekend you definitely need a reservation!!! Place is booked and for a good reason.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjs_jjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The service was good,the pizzas were great, and the staff was very friendly. We, along with some others from our tour group, were in a bit of a time crunch, but they got everybody in and out with plenty of time to spare. We ate A LOT of pizza in Italy, other places, too, but this was some of the best we had. Friendly staff and great pizza; what more could you ask for?

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Made at trip from Rome to see the Vatican State outside Rome. Went inside for lunch - very pleasant and Quick service. Great pasta carbonara and vino della casa incl bruschetta and coffee a Price of 32 euro for two persons ...... really Nice time here and full stomachs.
Thank you ;))

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sor Capanna also viewed

Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
 
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
 
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Marino, Province of Rome
 

Been to Sor Capanna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing