We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Payne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Demorest, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

First time staying here. Very reasonable price for Hampton Inn's. Bed and comfort we have come to expect from Hampton. Good business work station in room, large TV, very clean. Far enough away from Interstate hiway to reduce noise to nil; convenient to any shopping needs and especially close to the Alabama Singers museum. Remodeling plans well under way for lobby and breakfast area, but no problem. Another room set-up for normal Hampton full breakfast. Check-in and out were perfect, clerks friendly. Newspaper hanging on doorhandle for my convenience. Will stay here again as travel permits.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    57
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
75
50
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We only stayed one night as we were travelling. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and did every thing they could to make us comfortable. I rated the hotel at three stars as it is in need of an update and a deep clean. The linen, bathroom fixtures and surfaces were spotless; however, the Carpets and furniture were heavily soiled and the mattress had a large stain, perhaps a spilled coffee, on it. But no bugs, no smells and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugrCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Not cheap, but very clean and quiet, except for the truck noise from I-59 on the East side of the hotel. Other than that, everything was great.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the East side of the hotel, closest to I-59.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Boykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. After my first night there, I noticed very large welts throughout the next day all over my body. I counted 15 of them on my back and arms and legs. When I got back to the hotel that night, I checked the bed throughly and found bed bugs! I immediately informed the front desk. They switched me to a different room that wasn't infested. The hotel did refund me for the one night but I still had to throw all my stuff away and now I am paranoid I brought them home with me.

It is a nice hotel and the staff were good but stay here at your own risk.

Room Tip: Room 204 has bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

I've stayed here 3-4 times over the last few years and it is an excellent Hampton Inn. The prices are high for NW Alabama (I stayed at Hampton Inn Scottsboro for half the price). But their prices are comparable with the Holiday Inn across the street. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. Although this time I did have an issue checking in with my credit card which was pretty embarrassing and wasted 20 minutes. The person at the front desk kept insisting my card was declining yet I called my credit card company while standing there and they assured me my account was fine and that there hadn't even been any recent requests for authorization. Seems like someone may not know how to use a credit card machine...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.4 km away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
31.2 km away
Days Inn Of Centre
Days Inn Of Centre
#1 of 2 in Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Payne

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Address: 1201 Jordan Rd SW, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 10,996
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Payne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fort Payne is designed with warm earth tone colors to make you feel at home and comfortable. It is nestled on a beautiful hillside with a picture full view of the surrounding mountains. We are also within a short drive of Desoto Park and Alabama Fan Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Payne Hotel Fort Payne
Fort Payne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing