We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Bugs in the Rooms” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Payne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs in the Rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. After my first night there, I noticed very large welts throughout the next day all over my body. I counted 15 of them on my back and arms and legs. When I got back to the hotel that night, I checked the bed throughly and found bed bugs! I immediately informed the front desk. They switched me to a different room that wasn't infested. The hotel did refund me for the one night but I still had to throw all my stuff away and now I am paranoid I brought them home with me.

It is a nice hotel and the staff were good but stay here at your own risk.

Room Tip: Room 204 has bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    57
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
75
50
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

I've stayed here 3-4 times over the last few years and it is an excellent Hampton Inn. The prices are high for NW Alabama (I stayed at Hampton Inn Scottsboro for half the price). But their prices are comparable with the Holiday Inn across the street. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. Although this time I did have an issue checking in with my credit card which was pretty embarrassing and wasted 20 minutes. The person at the front desk kept insisting my card was declining yet I called my credit card company while standing there and they assured me my account was fine and that there hadn't even been any recent requests for authorization. Seems like someone may not know how to use a credit card machine...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Nice, newer Hampton. Located near restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

They routinely overbook and when you arrive they try to send you to the days inn if you refuse they put you in a smoking room and then welch on the satisfaction guarantee very poorly run hotel

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorddouchebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Spent one night at Hampton Inn, it was excellent. Inexpensive, comfortable, clean, roomy. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. I was amazed. I will always look for a Hampton now.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vivianja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.4 km away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
31.2 km away
Days Inn Of Centre
Days Inn Of Centre
#1 of 2 in Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Payne

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Address: 1201 Jordan Rd SW, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,581 - ₹ 11,005
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Payne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fort Payne is designed with warm earth tone colors to make you feel at home and comfortable. It is nestled on a beautiful hillside with a picture full view of the surrounding mountains. We are also within a short drive of Desoto Park and Alabama Fan Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Payne Hotel Fort Payne
Fort Payne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing