We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
122
73
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
73
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The apartment was very clean and well equipped! The view was great (sea, palm trees) and the pool big and very nice with recliners and bar. But the best was the very friendly and helpful staff!!! They went out of their way to help us with a big personal problem.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our stay commenced with warm welcome from Patriza, took time to explain our stay showing us personally to the appartment. The appartment we had was spotlessly clean and with everything one would need to either self cater or eat out in the resort. Beds was comfortable clean ample wardrobe space. The bathroom has toilet wash basin and a shower. Water was always hot. In the living area there is a bed settee where 2 further adults could sleep. We had a balcony overlooking the resort and sea.
The pool area close by just over a quite road was wonderful has chairs and loungers we had reserved sun beds ( No towels on beds ha ha ). This area has a bar which sells snacks drinks etc. The resorts of San Bartolommeo and Diano Marina have numerous restaurant bars etc and are family oriented. We has a great stay and will be returning to this residence next year.
Regards. David & Lorraine

Room tip: Best rooms with sea views are in block 6
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine JM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a lovely apartment hotel, suitable for stays of one week or more. It is a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of San Bartolomeo al Mare and close to the medieval and picturesque town of Cervo. We had a fabulous apartment with an enormous terrace, with views to the ocean. There is no maid service and you need to buy your own toilet paper. There are a few convenience stores nearby and a good bakery. They offer bikes for use, but we didn't use them- walking was just fine for us.The swimming pool is across the road - you must wear a bathing cap so bring one! There is a snack bar there. The restaurant La Femme is very gourmet- on Tuesday evenings there was a 6 course meal for 35 Euros - excellent! Patrizia was very helpful from the time of the booking to the end of our stay - she even gave us a little gift! Very close to the hotel is a greenhouse operation where you can buy fresh and RIPE fruit and vegetables every morning from 9-noon. The best strawberries, cherries, peaches I have ever eaten! This is a great place for a relaxing vacation.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side have views of the ocean -ours had a huge terrace that was wonderful for outdoor eating and sunbathing.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review you left. We are glad to learn that your stay here was nice and that you appreciated all the services that usually we offer to our guest.

We hope to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

In one word: a sort of homecoming:
very friendly, peaceful, warmwelcoming, relaxing!
What else do you need on a holiday?
Great hospiltality, top service, nice weather and climate.
Also all the villages around were very peaceful, also interesting, nice restaurants, in general everywhere very friendly and helpful people, who gave you a "don't worry" feeling.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive rate.

We are happy to know that your stay was relaxing and you have appreciated our residence and places of our coast.

come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Thank for great vacation.
Very nice place to be.

It's close to San Remo and Monte Carlo for trip.

The sea can be for someone a bit far but,
you can borrow some bikes and use them to get to beach or other close towns like Cervo or Diana Marina easily.

The communicaion was superb and very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We hope to see you for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews