We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and super clean with fab customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Borgo Della Rovere
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I often travel for business reasons or for leisure and no matter how bright customer reviews are, I often found that hygien is not a priority for many hotels, regardless the stars they gained. At La Rovere my experience was really fabolous, with hygiene like in a good 5 stars hotel and for the first time, I didn't feel like disinfecting the bathroom or removing the bed cover, because, yes, even the bed cover smelled really fresh..very relaxing! Moreover, because it was low season, Patrizia offered us a bigger appartment, compared to the one I booked and made our stay even more pleasant. I cannot recommend this place enough and I certainly return there, since my mom lives in the vicinity and there is not such a place with the same customer service in that area

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbarareale2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The apartment was very clean and well equipped! The view was great (sea, palm trees) and the pool big and very nice with recliners and bar. But the best was the very friendly and helpful staff!!! They went out of their way to help us with a big personal problem.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our stay commenced with warm welcome from Patriza, took time to explain our stay showing us personally to the appartment. The appartment we had was spotlessly clean and with everything one would need to either self cater or eat out in the resort. Beds was comfortable clean ample wardrobe space. The bathroom has toilet wash basin and a shower. Water was always hot. In the living area there is a bed settee where 2 further adults could sleep. We had a balcony overlooking the resort and sea.
The pool area close by just over a quite road was wonderful has chairs and loungers we had reserved sun beds ( No towels on beds ha ha ). This area has a bar which sells snacks drinks etc. The resorts of San Bartolommeo and Diano Marina have numerous restaurant bars etc and are family oriented. We has a great stay and will be returning to this residence next year.
Regards. David & Lorraine

Room Tip: Best rooms with sea views are in block 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine JM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a lovely apartment hotel, suitable for stays of one week or more. It is a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of San Bartolomeo al Mare and close to the medieval and picturesque town of Cervo. We had a fabulous apartment with an enormous terrace, with views to the ocean. There is no maid service and you need to buy your own toilet paper. There are a few convenience stores nearby and a good bakery. They offer bikes for use, but we didn't use them- walking was just fine for us.The swimming pool is across the road - you must wear a bathing cap so bring one! There is a snack bar there. The restaurant La Femme is very gourmet- on Tuesday evenings there was a 6 course meal for 35 Euros - excellent! Patrizia was very helpful from the time of the booking to the end of our stay - she even gave us a little gift! Very close to the hotel is a greenhouse operation where you can buy fresh and RIPE fruit and vegetables every morning from 9-noon. The best strawberries, cherries, peaches I have ever eaten! This is a great place for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have views of the ocean -ours had a huge terrace that was wonderful for outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review you left. We are glad to learn that your stay here was nice and that you appreciated all the services that usually we offer to our guest.

We hope to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

In one word: a sort of homecoming:
very friendly, peaceful, warmwelcoming, relaxing!
What else do you need on a holiday?
Great hospiltality, top service, nice weather and climate.
Also all the villages around were very peaceful, also interesting, nice restaurants, in general everywhere very friendly and helpful people, who gave you a "don't worry" feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive rate.

We are happy to know that your stay was relaxing and you have appreciated our residence and places of our coast.

come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bartolomeo al Mare hotels
0.5 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#7 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
266 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel San Matteo
Hotel San Matteo
#10 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
125 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Marina
Hotel La Marina
#11 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#2 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
157 reviews
0.9 km away
Il Frantoio Camping
Il Frantoio Camping
#7 of 9 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
59 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa San Giuseppe
Hotel Villa San Giuseppe
#6 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Borgo Della Rovere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo Della Rovere

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 37, 18016 San Bartolomeo al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > San Bartolomeo al Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in San Bartolomeo al Mare
Price Range: ₹ 3,627 - ₹ 9,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Borgo Della Rovere 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo della Rovere is a group of private residential apartments perfectly located in the charming Ligurian costal town of San Bartolomeo, (found a short distance from Diano Marina)You will find 2 swimming pools surrounded by sea view terraces. There is a superb restaurant within the grounds and a tennis court making it ideal for families searching for a peaceful location yet only minutes from beaches, shops and picturesque villages within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Il Borgo Della Rovere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing