We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Borgo Della Rovere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Matteo(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marina(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Giuseppe(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellavista(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa - Riviera(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bergamo(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
I Freschi(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 114
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Frantoio Camping(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
120
71
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
71
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a lovely apartment hotel, suitable for stays of one week or more. It is a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of San Bartolomeo al Mare and close to the medieval and picturesque town of Cervo. We had a fabulous apartment with an enormous terrace, with views to the ocean. There is no maid service and you need to buy your own toilet paper. There are a few convenience stores nearby and a good bakery. They offer bikes for use, but we didn't use them- walking was just fine for us.The swimming pool is across the road - you must wear a bathing cap so bring one! There is a snack bar there. The restaurant La Femme is very gourmet- on Tuesday evenings there was a 6 course meal for 35 Euros - excellent! Patrizia was very helpful from the time of the booking to the end of our stay - she even gave us a little gift! Very close to the hotel is a greenhouse operation where you can buy fresh and RIPE fruit and vegetables every morning from 9-noon. The best strawberries, cherries, peaches I have ever eaten! This is a great place for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have views of the ocean -ours had a huge terrace that was wonderful for outdoor eating and sunbathing.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review you left. We are glad to learn that your stay here was nice and that you appreciated all the services that usually we offer to our guest.

We hope to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

In one word: a sort of homecoming:
very friendly, peaceful, warmwelcoming, relaxing!
What else do you need on a holiday?
Great hospiltality, top service, nice weather and climate.
Also all the villages around were very peaceful, also interesting, nice restaurants, in general everywhere very friendly and helpful people, who gave you a "don't worry" feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive rate.

We are happy to know that your stay was relaxing and you have appreciated our residence and places of our coast.

come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Thank for great vacation.
Very nice place to be.

It's close to San Remo and Monte Carlo for trip.

The sea can be for someone a bit far but,
you can borrow some bikes and use them to get to beach or other close towns like Cervo or Diana Marina easily.

The communicaion was superb and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We hope to see you for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family (I, my wife and two children, boys 8 and 11 years) was one week on holiday at San Bartolomeo al Mare at end of June 2014. It is not so big but there is everything you need for holiday!

Il Borgo Della Rovere is really good and nice, everything works very well and Patrizia´s helpfulness was just superb! We really enjoyed to be in this place and we can really recommend this! For us the beaches was very good in San Bartolomeo. Those were clean and not too crowded. Pool of Il Borgo Della Rovere is also good!

Visiting in Cervo (little, very beautiful, special and old village beside San Bartolomeo al Mare) was really marvelous experience. We were there twice because of historical and peaceful atmosphere!

Eating also at the Everest, restaurant nearby Il Borgo Della Rovere was really good idea. We were eating there twice.

Visiting in Diano Marina, the next little bigger town, was also good thing to do. Diano Marina is only couple of kilometres from Il Borgo Della Rovere and has good shops.

Wonderful vacation!

Heikki, Finland

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,


we are very glad that your stay in our residence has been positive. It's very important for us that you have found all that you expected by a vacation, accommodation, facilities and all the things that make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your positive rates shared with Tripadivsor's users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent one week in this apartment hotel this September. Very satisfied, rooms were clean, well equiped. It is about 10min to the sea, but comfortably to walk or go with a seabus. Free parking, quiet place. Owners were very helpfull, in the end of our stay we got small but very nice present :-) Some beaches in San Bartolomeo are free, The nearest small city Cervo is magnificent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radek_cibulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews