We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Borgo Della Rovere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Matteo(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marina(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa San Giuseppe(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bergamo(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Anita(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bellavista(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa - Riviera(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Piccolo Ranch(San Bartolomeo al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
I Freschi(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
US$ 114
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fortuna(San Bartolomeo al Mare)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
120
71
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
71
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Thank for great vacation.
Very nice place to be.

It's close to San Remo and Monte Carlo for trip.

The sea can be for someone a bit far but,
you can borrow some bikes and use them to get to beach or other close towns like Cervo or Diana Marina easily.

The communicaion was superb and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We hope to see you for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family (I, my wife and two children, boys 8 and 11 years) was one week on holiday at San Bartolomeo al Mare at end of June 2014. It is not so big but there is everything you need for holiday!

Il Borgo Della Rovere is really good and nice, everything works very well and Patrizia´s helpfulness was just superb! We really enjoyed to be in this place and we can really recommend this! For us the beaches was very good in San Bartolomeo. Those were clean and not too crowded. Pool of Il Borgo Della Rovere is also good!

Visiting in Cervo (little, very beautiful, special and old village beside San Bartolomeo al Mare) was really marvelous experience. We were there twice because of historical and peaceful atmosphere!

Eating also at the Everest, restaurant nearby Il Borgo Della Rovere was really good idea. We were eating there twice.

Visiting in Diano Marina, the next little bigger town, was also good thing to do. Diano Marina is only couple of kilometres from Il Borgo Della Rovere and has good shops.

Wonderful vacation!

Heikki, Finland

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,


we are very glad that your stay in our residence has been positive. It's very important for us that you have found all that you expected by a vacation, accommodation, facilities and all the things that make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your positive rates shared with Tripadivsor's users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent one week in this apartment hotel this September. Very satisfied, rooms were clean, well equiped. It is about 10min to the sea, but comfortably to walk or go with a seabus. Free parking, quiet place. Owners were very helpfull, in the end of our stay we got small but very nice present :-) Some beaches in San Bartolomeo are free, The nearest small city Cervo is magnificent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radek_cibulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very clean, great balcony that seemed nice and private. Bed linen was crisp and clean.
Great pool area across the road with sun all day and bar.
We had apartment 10 which was on the 2nd (top floor) and were very happy with our stay.
The owner Patrizia was extremely helpful and very nice, she answered all our questions, gave us good directions and tips where to go.
The two places you must visit if you stay here are Cervo, about a 15-20 minutes walk with its lovely old medieval feel and quite unspoilt.
The other direction and about 15 minutes walk is Diano Marina with an abundance of bars, restaurants and shops, wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericgrondoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very good cosy place. Apartments was clean and everything necessary in. Staff friendly and helpful. Areas between guests good separated between each others. Free parking, tennis, bikes. Very good large swimming pool. Excellent place for family holidays. Negatives: only soundproofing is not good, you hear all what another guests doing, but seems its typical for same places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews