We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
122
72
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
72
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very nice relaxing apartment hotel. Well equipped small kitchen.
Nice pool area across the street, you need to wear bathingcap.
Very helpful owner - good service.
Beach 10-15 minutes walk - good supermarket 7 min walk.
Possible to order bread directly to the hotel in the morning.
Reccomend a visit to beautiful Cervo nearby with excellent rocks to swim from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C71c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was a relaxing place. Quiet surroundings, but still just 5-10 minutes to the town centre/beach. Very friendly staff, especially Patrizia. She answered every question we may have and gave us a lot of useful information. We stayed in an appartement with one bedroom, for 4 persons. The appartement was spacious and nice, but the terasse was quite small, difficult to sit 4 persons at the same time there, barely 3.
We could use a washmachine there, but a coin was not enough for one wash. We were not told about that, so our clothes were soaking wet and not really finished when the time was "out". No problem if we were told about this before the washing, and i heard other families talked about the same "problem". But this was the only negative, else it was a great place:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big terasse
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for one week with our family in an apartment. The apartment was well cleaned, well equiped, and has a nice garden. We used the pool across the road which was very nice. We rented a parking space for the car at the resort, which was convenient.
The walk to the beach/supermarket is no problem, about 10 minutes. We liked the location, we also visited other villages at the coast.

Room Tip: I would recomend not to use de couchsofa for sleeping for adults, the one in our apartment was not so great. The beds in the bedroom (used by our kids) were perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fam_Oldenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review you rated.
We are happy to learn that your holiday at Il Borgo della Rovere has been nice.
Hoping to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for a week in June in an apartment (2 beds and very spacious) about 500m from the main complex and about a 10 minute walk to the beach/town centre. Excellent accommodation, professional service at the front desk and a great pool that never got that busy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review you rated.
We are happy to learn that your holiday at Il Borgo della Rovere has been nice.
Hoping to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April and found the property a great place to relax. We had no car, however as we are walkers this was not a problem. We also had the opportunity to borrow their bikes to ride the coast which was fantastic. Patrizia was particularly resourceful and helpful and made us feel very welcome, so thanks! The kitchen had adequate facilities for cooking and a supermarket is about 1klm for getting supplies. The bathroom is small however my 6ft3 husband managed to fit in the shower recess just. Our balcony was an added bonus where we could sit comfortably having a glass of wine taking in the view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for the positive review you rated.
We hare glad to learn that you spent a nice holiday at Il borgo della Rovere.
We really hope to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews