We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
13
13
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller waterfall main waterfall rushing water the kitchen great location amazing views ring road northern lights one night campsite tent campers laundry toilets seljalandsfoss facilities breaking
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I was traveling with my two kids on the summer of 2017 . We camp under the seljalandsfoss. The location of that campsite is one of the best. The people that run the place are kind and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Worst camping ground ever! I have never met such a terrible person like the receptionist, so cold and unfriendly! it is expensive (30€ for 2 people), even though there isn't even a warm room and you can't use anything in the kitchen because it is so dirty and disgusting. the only good thing about it was the cat, I still definetly don't recommend it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mayxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Camping near the base of Seljalandsfoss is an experience not to be missed. You can hear the roar of the waterfall from the campsite. It's right near the 'hidden waterfall' nearby. It's not too bad of a price per night - right around $15 per person. The common space is small, but there is one. The bathrooms are pay per three minutes. They do leave a little something to be desired. If you have room for shower shoes, this would be a good justification to use them. Otherwise, we spent a very windy, but a lovely evening camping here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Amazing views + very close to Porsmoerk. Shared rooms small, cramped, not clean, WC + showers not worthy of a first world country. Expensive and terrible coffee. Most importantly though: camping grounds itself not well maintained. We arrived during a rain and there were gigantic messy soft dirt patches - no way to traverse without get super dirty. Easily taken care of with some gravel, but alas... Gal at the reception the night of the arrival was super nice, the gal in the morning - super grumpy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ikenderova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view, electricity, coocking space BUT that's it. The camping is expensive, you have to pay extra for the showers: you get 3 coins (= 300 kr) and that's worth 3 minutes of showertime. The water is hardly warm. There is no warm water for the dishes either. Appaerently there is hot water in the toilets, but there is always a waiting line. We recommend taking a different camping site, but unfortunately there aren't any others in the surroundings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews