We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, good value, be in time for the "Kickback"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We travel through here about twice a year as we follow the warm weather. We also travel with our dog. Although we usually stay at Holiday Inns we decided to try the Drury based on feedback on tripadvisor. Drury Inns cost a little more than similar hotels but if you can make it to their "Kickback" it is well worth it. This place is well located, clean, friendly, and a good value. Our room was comfortable, quiet, and very clean. The only down side was that the food serving area was crowded at least early on. Since we are only traveling through we don't use many of the facilities, IE the pool or work out room. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very clean with very friendly staff. The free evening manager reception had taco bar, baked potatos, salad, hot dogs, nachos, soda bar, and parents got a drink. The included morning breakfast was hot and plentiful. Pool area was crowded with families, and the available chairs went quickly. Felt like an all-inclusive resort. Popular and highly ranked for a reason.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed a weekend in springfield and made the Drury Inn our base of opetations for seeing the Lincoln sites. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed just hanging out in the lobby, eating the free popcorn. The hotel is pet friendly and breakfast and a 5:30 evening reception are complimentary. People love the evening reception and the lobby becomes a very social scene. The more that I book rooms with the Drury chain, the more I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had not heard of this chain before and I like to read reviews and search for a great deal and Tripadvisor once again, didn't let me down! Clean and FRIENDLY service is true but what I didn't expect was the great food for FREE. Popcorn and unlimited use of soda machine from 5-10pm--Wow. Great popcorn too. Now for the 5:30 turnback snack: I kid you not, this was a meal. We had dinner plans already, but If every Drury Inn puts out the amount of food this location does, we'd consider staying at one ALL the time. What a money saver! A good night's rest, dinner, breakfast and snacks with a pool? Major savings.
The snack buffet consisted of hot dogs, baked potatoes, chips, pretzels, salad, broc cheese soup, chicken tenders, mac and cheese and nachos. Of course fixin's are there too. Even for the health concscious, you could eat a salad and baked potatoe! Oh, and plenty of seating too! Breakfast was just as good. Make your own waffle, eggs, meats, bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy, some fruit, oatmeal......
Beds are a little squishy and the rooms are a bit small, but....we had 3 teens and two adults and were fine. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Big tv, and shower was great.
I'm sold! Trust me, you'll be just as surpised as we were. AND they take pets too! We should have brought our dog. :)
BTW, went to Springfield to visit the sites and the gal at the front desk was super helpful and gave maps and advice of what to visit first.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliannetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

when I saw construction in front, then smelled smoke in my room & saw the dark old fashioned bedspreads I thought oh oh....i made a mistake. But the smell was easily dispensed, the beds and pillows were the most comfy, the bathroom was spotless, great amenities like a fridge & microwave made the room "awesome" to me & my grandkids. The BEST thing though is the friendly helpful staff....and don't underestimate the "reception" in the evening...that was dinner for us....while playing some board games in the lobby!! Good breakfast...fun pool & hot tub....this is a great hotel for families!! and funny....all the guests seemed awesome too!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.6 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
222 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 9,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing