We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect place to stay for fans of Route 66!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for fans of Route 66!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We chose this hotel because it was mentioned in a booklet about Route 66 and was given an excellent rating. We had a bad experience the night before at another hotel and specifically asked for a room that would provide peace and quiet. The lady at the desk was friendly, understanding, and was eager to assist.

We stayed in a nice, clean, and quiet room. Our bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels, etc. I wanted to add that our room was very spacious and had a nice, flat screen TV installed. The price was VERY reasonable! (There is an outside pool, but it was already closed due to the time of year)

A restaurant is located inside the hotel-the food was good and very reasonably priced. Liquor is served in the restaurant as well.

As fans of Route 66, we enjoyed walking around the lobby and main hallways of the hotel to look at the Route 66 items and antiques! I would suggest to anyone that this is a great place to stay, but if you're a Route 66 fan, don't miss out- stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwalker506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    74
    76
    40
    35
See reviews for
41
115
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Route 66 Hotel while in town for a pool tournament. My wife had a wonderful time shopping and I found the hotel swimming pool to be very relaxing after competing. The food was wonderful and it was so convenient to be able to eat right there in the diner! The nostalgic theme brought back so many memories for my wife and I. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Planning on staying again next year during the Illinois State Fair!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here recently for the Rt 66 Mother Road Festival. Hotel has some really neat Route 66 memorabilia. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends when visiting Springfield.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cerkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our family stayed passing thru to AR and it was nice to find a place that had a restaurant within the hotel. Kids were so excited that they could wear their PJ's and slipper to the restaurant. The family enjoyed the pool area, as the kids swam the parents were able to catch up with each other poolside. The rooms were stylishly decorated with comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and gave us some good ideas to do things that were close with the kids. We are planning another trip down there to stay and go to the Lincoln Library. Thanks for offering so much for such a good price. This will not be the last time that you see our family. The Kincaide family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed at the Hotel for a couple of nights in July and had a very enjoyable experience. My room and the hotel were nicely decorated and clean. It was quiet and reasonably priced. They also have their own restaurant so I did not have to leave the hotel for my meals. I thought the food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 39 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 39 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#11 of 39 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 625 E Saint Joseph St, (6th & Stevenson Dr.), Springfield, IL 62703-4713
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,313 - ₹ 5,381
Hotel Class:2 star — Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel And Springfield
Route 66 Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing