We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
595
163
31
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
163
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chuck wagon evening reception complimentary breakfast shopping and restaurants room was clean queen suite oatmeal excellent hotel great place to stay easy access fresh fruit cookies lincoln sites would definitely stay here again exercise room the breakfast area staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 Queen suite with a pull-out couch. The room was fine, though it seemed a little out-dated. Beds were comfortable and pillows were great! Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast, but the grit-like eggs were inedible. The pool was perfect, our kids loved it and the pool room was nice and clean with plenty of towels. Check-in and check-out were very smooth and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for extra pillows for the hide-away and they showed up within minutes. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Solomon and Will who worked the front desk were awesome. Kudos to these two young men! They were pleasant, friendly and welcoming. They acted like they were glad to be there and went above and beyond to accommodate. (Fresh baked cookies were delicious!) Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable for a reasonable price. Breakfast was great. Location convenient. Parking plentiful.

Room Tip: 2 queen suite very spacious and comfortable at end of hallway
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RGS4998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Wow RGS4998!

Thank for sharing about your experience and especially for giving Solomon and Will some recognition! It's always a pleasure to hear about how team members helped make your stay special. As general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team for nearly ten years. They get it and absolutely live by our motto of "Making You Happy Makes us Happy"! I'm also thrilled to read you found your room clean and comfortable and that breakfast was great. Thank you for taking the time to write a review- I'll be sure to share it with your new friends here at the hotel.

See you next time!
Darrin and the entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield Southwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Was an okay stay but, have had far better stays in the past at the same hotel. Other patrons were just rude and had no respect for other families in the pool or in the halls, screaming and pounding on doors all hours of the night and early morning hours

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 880karap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Kara P,

On behalf of all our staff, we are very disappointed you had an "ehh" stay. It saddens us as we are very passionate about creating HAPPY stays for our guests. Its disheartening when a few guests don't consider those around them and how they can negatively impact others experiences. EVERYONE deserves an enjoyable stay and like you mentioned, you had experienced "better stays" in the past right here at Hampton Southwest. Thanks for rating both the breakfast experience and the cleanliness of your room very high! These are the things we do have total control over.

Like your reservation, most of these types of bookings come through online and we simply don't know until arrival that these are in fact birthday celebrations. Unfortunately our options are fairly limited in controlling these groups. In this particular instance we tried our best by assigning you all to one area to help reduce noise throughout the hotel. Many folks are NOT here for kids parties, instead they are here for a ill family member and even a funeral. I apologize immensely for your experience and the lack of respect from others around you. It's unacceptable.

A HOTELIER'S ADVICE TO ALL: If your child wishes to celebrate their birthday, and the magic of a hotel stay seems appealing, I recommend limiting invites to just a friend or two. In my observations the children have just as much fun! The rooms around you, as well as the hotel staff, will thank you.

Have a great 2018!

Most Respectfully and Sincerely,
Darrin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice facility. The young man that checked us in was extremely thorough in explaining the facilities. Very concerned that we New everything and had a good experience. The room was very nice and up to date. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 434toma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Clean hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable beds, internet, amenities on premises, good and hot complementary breakfast, easy parking, convenient location to great restaurants, shopping, interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N5637ZPstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews