We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$ 116
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
162
35
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
35
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstove toppots and pansan extended stay hotelfull size refrigeratordvd playerfront deskfree laundryhome away from homerooms were very cleancomfy bedst louisother hotelsroom suitea great staynice roomwould definitely stay here againchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

It was a real nice facility. Staff were friendly and accomodating, and the facility looks brand new. We had a one bedroom and the space was arranged so it felt large. Love the combination table and desk in kitchen/living room area, and the large kitchen. Leather lazy boy and sofa make it really comfortable. There was even a little desk in the bedroom with a light and mirror so you could sit down to put on makeup, etc. No breakfast, but the food pantry was very reasonably priced (e.g., can of chili was $1) and there is an IHOP only a couple of blocks away. Applebees was only a walk across the parking lot, and Smokey Bones was across the street from that. A very comfortable location. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not choose the first floor room by the back entrance. The suite door rattles every time someone comes in or out.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_hopper60172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I can't begin to express how thankfull my wife & I are, that there are people out there like the
staff at the candlewood suiets in Springfield Illinois.
Last August 2011 my wife received a call from the nursing home her mom was in, letting us know that she was close to death. We have over the past few years began to stay at the candlewood, when we came down to visit her mom.
Before leaving our home on the south suburbs of Chicago. I phoned Janie Deheve the guest services manager and explained the circumstances. She booked us a room,and guarenteed us that we would be able to stay there for as long as we needed the room.A few days later my mother- in - law passed away. and two days after we had her funeral.
The whole time the staff was supportive and sympathetic of our situation.
Again thanks for all your concern and care. During our most trying of times.
Sincerly,
Gene & Cathy Gremley

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.I thought it was a good deal for the price and it was our 30 yr anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
thanks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firedup9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the special occasion. We hope to have you back the next time you are in the Springfield, IL area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Came to area to visit son and couldn't believe how much room there was! Big kitchen area which was perfect to prepare food for tailgating next day. Will be using again for sure! Very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluehouse44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a response. We look forward to you coming back when you visit Springfield again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We always check hotel bedding these days, for cleanliness. After we checked in and found our bedding had dog fur in it, we got changed to a different room. Checked that bed, which looked like it had been slept in, and it had human hair in it. Thankfully, like the third room they gave us was just fine.
This property is great for extended stays, so they clean the room one day a week. Obviously, some rooms' bedding is changed once a week whether or not different guests stay there. The manager was most apologetic and added some points to my frequent stay Priority Points.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

I would like to offer my sincere apologies to this guest regarding their recent visit. It is our intent to make everyone's stay at the Candlewood Suites as pleasurable as possible. Unfortunately, we failed to do so for this guest. This review has been discussed with our team and we have discussed the importance of ensuring every room is cleaned to our specifications as well as the guest's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews