We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Special deal for 10 days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special deal for 10 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Although we had a good deal moneywise for the 10 day holiday certain things were lacking.
We were at the beginning of the season, 6th May, and it seemed that things hadn 't got started.
The accomodation was good and very clean. The food was average but repetitive although we always managed to find something to eat as we were all inclusive. The drinks however finished at 11pm and after this you had to pay for them, different!
The worst thing was the lack of evening activities very few things were arranged and one was left to ones own devices. The day time programme was always the same at the same time everyday mainly water ones. Not for us.
I think things were beginning to happen when our holiday finished. Not much help for us.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are quieter but further fro the dinning area and uphill to the main pools. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenysMc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    590
    233
    88
    43
See reviews for
658
689
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Enjoyed our holiday - good value for money would rate as 4*. David on reception very knowledgeable and helpful. Other staff, mainly East European were very efficient but seemed too busy to converse.
Rooms: nice size and clean, limited views from most rooms. Sea facing balconies face north. Separate power shower in bathroom, towels changed daily. Tea/coffee making facilities in room and also fridge which was initially stocked with soft drinks.
Food in main restaurant ok, bit samey. Always queues for fresh orange juice at breakfast, and any freshly cooked food at mealtimes. No snacks at lunch time - had to use main restaurant. Went to both Italian and Greek a la carte which were very good, but lacked atmosphere.
Pools excellent - no problems with sunbeds. Did not use spa - too expensive.
Entertainment - quite poor. No entertainment shows at all during our 14 night stay - ok if you like karaoke, bingo or Mr Mrs type competitions.
Free bus from hotel to neighbouring beach worth the effort, but have to climb over rocks. Take drink and food with you. 11 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. Only 2 times for return bus, 1 o'clock and 4 o'clock - bit limiting.
Took local bus to Heraklion (only one a day) 4.50 euros single fare. Leaves at 9 am from bus stop outside supermarket and leaves Heraklion at 2.45. Worth the trip.
We hired a car during our stay - and this certanly made our holiday - saw some lovely places.
We found it annoying that the hotel did not supply bottled water, this is the first time this has happened to us in any AI hotel. Also the AI stops at 12 noon on the last day and you have to pay 10 euros each to keep AI food and drinks until 6 pm, and 30 euros to keep the room until 4 pm. Thomas Cook need to address this problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Have just returned from a week A.I. at the vasia beach which was very enjoyable ,this is a large complex with different types of accomadation we did not discover all seven swimmimg pools due to its size.I would rate the room as 3 star being very basic and the bed very low and matteress was like laying on the floor,on the plus side the sheets were changed three times during our stay and towels changed every day.and had a double balcony overlooking one of the pools which was good not too noisy although there were a lot of family groups on site and always plenty of sun beds..There was plenty of different dishes in restaurant at meal times plus theme nights you also had the option of sitting outside by the tropical bar/swimming pool our best night was the meal in the Italian restaurant overall i would rate the food as four star.but the service from the staff 5 star they all worked very hard.Entertainment was varid during the day the annimation team worked hard to get people to take part in activities and the evening entertainment at the cotton club was average couple of quiz nights due to the rain on two evenings so unable to use outside area for shows but still enjoyable and plenty of laughs.There was no limit on amount of drinks you could have,the house wine was the type you got used too it became quite palletable as the week on.But overall it was a good break and great value for what we paid .Sissi is very small but the little fishing port is lovely and the cafes and bars all overlook the bay .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

From the moment that we arrived at the hotel we experienced excellent service. Andy on Reception was very helpful along with all of the other staff. The food was excellent, we ate at the Italian restaurant one night which was lovely. The animation team did a great job with entertainment during the day and evening. The whole site was really clean. Although there wasn't a beach at the site, the hotel provided a free bus service to a lovely beach. I would go back tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just back from 2 weeks all inclusive at this hotel. It is a large property with a great range of accommodation types to suit most family sizes. We booked a Thomas cook Style holiday, which included 20 kg. baggage allowance, flight meals and an upgrade to a room with a separate living room and second balcony. there was separate aircon for both areas, and a bathroom with kidney shaped bath and separate shower cubicle. There was ample hot water at all times of day, and the days of hankie sized bath towels in Greek hotels have gone.

There are pools dotted around the complex. We used one near our room, which was great for us, but our view from the terrace looked straight on to the balcony of a seafront room which must have been expensive, and intruded on the occupants privacy. Even using a hotel layout plan, it would be tricky to predict a situation like this. We found the reception staff to be the most helpful we've ever come across, and I'm sure that they would be able to advise on this by e-mail. Food choice and quality were excellent, with plenty of outdoor seating available. Bar service was very quick, the only downside was that there was no indication of what the charges for drinks taken out of hours would be. All purchases are made on the room card, like a cruise, and the charges could be a shock at the end of your stay.

Room safe charges are steep at €30 per week, and charges for keeping on the room beyond mid-day, and all inclusive extension on last day are eye-watering. Luggage storage and access, and shower facilities are good, so there isn't any real need to pay these charges. Our biggest moan is about the hotel not sticking to it's dress code policy, and allowing shorts and t-shirts in the dining room at dinner. They also allow groups of unaccompanied children in the dining room. They're kids- so they're having a ball., but it's wearying for the grown ups.

We booked our holiday outside UK half term holidays, and thought that the hotel was used exclusively by Thomas Cook. TC is the only British operator, but we are in the minority- heavily outnumbered by Russian and Dutch visitors. The Germans are in a separate holiday village outside Sissi. The Dutch, in particular, simply switch off and let their kids do what they like. The absence of the Germans is ironic,. Had they been at this hotel, there are so many sunbeds that they couldn't have nicked them all! There is a hard working animation team and kids club, but the evening entertainment is a joke, all contests which cost nothing, with prizes of free drinks- in an all inclusive hotel. There is live music on Tuesdays featuring two local lads who can play absolutely anything, but this on a Tuesday which is arrival/departure day for most guests.

The harbour area of Sissi is a five minute walk, and it's beautiful. There are plenty of bars and restaurants, and Peggy Gordon's is a real Irish bar with great live music. All in all, a great holiday.

Room Tip: Check with hotel in advance for layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorMeldrew_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
37.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
43.4 km away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
#8 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
34.3 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Address: Lasithiou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 Family Hotel in Sissi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,222 - ₹ 20,749
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Vasia Beach Sissi
Vasia Beach Hotel Crete
Vasia Beach Spa
Vasia Hotel
Vasia Beach Crete
Hotel Aquis Vasia Beach
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa Sissi, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing