We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff but hotel showing signs of wear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed their for a volleyball tournament so it was packed. The staff handled the volume well and where friendly and helpful. Generally the interior of the hotel looks good. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff kept everything stocked My particular room was not great. The bath tub lining was pealing off, the Television did not work (do to change of service providers I was told) But the worst issue was the noise from the heater blower. It sounded like it was going to rattle out of the ceiling. It woke me up each time it kicked on.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

We are now Aksarben Suites Omaha! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Apparently there is a new Doubletree Suites being built and this hotel is changing its name. I hope that comes with a little TLC. Lots of water spots in ceiling, dirty vents in rooms, mediocre food. Place needs some updating. Staff is great though, so I hope they pull it together.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

We are now Aksarben Suites Omaha! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Parking was good for the hotel location. Check-in was smooth with no problems. Each individual in my family was given a warm cookie upon arrival. The atmosphere was very delightful. Loved the glass elevators. Reminded me of a cruise ship I have been on. The food was good but a little pricey. The indoor pool was very nice as was the hot tub. Nice and hot for those who like it that way. The rooms were very cozy and spacious. Room was up to date on the decor. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

We are now Aksarben Suites Omaha! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I really liked the apartment concept of the room: it came with a separate living room area and a bedroom. There were two TVs (one for each room) and the amenities were good (they can provide toothbrushes and toothpaste if you forgot it). Staff service was wonderful. They also gave a free cookie at check-in. However, they need to have warmer heater settings though as winters are brutally cold! My heater only went up to 72 F and didn't seem to be working properly. Due to the location proximity to my area of business, I will definitely stay here again. There is also a good steak restaurant nearby (The Drover) and if you need to have late night meals, Perkins is only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

We are now Aksarben Suites Omaha! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Our experience at the Double Tree Suites in Omaha was very wonderful. The service was exceptional and the accomodations were just as great. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definately stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Thanks for your comments. Look out for our renovation in 2015!

Starting March 1st we will be known as Aksarben Suites Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
2.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#55 of 84 in Omaha
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 84 in Omaha
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: ₹ 4,861 - ₹ 10,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing