We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
129
78
41
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
78
41
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old market front desk shuttle driver omaha downtown the college world series qwest center free shuttle within walking distance baseball stadium ball park market area creighton university the breakfast area desk staff hotel shuttle stayed one night king suite
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed here for a family wedding, and were extremely happy with this hotel. The front desk people went above and beyond to help our whole group feel welcome, and to help us with logistics. Breakfast was awesome!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MakeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

MakeMom,

Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites Downtown Omaha with a 5 star rating! I'm happy to hear the front desk went above and beyond to take care of your wedding family! I have passed your comments onto them and to breakfast team, too.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Regards,

Christopher Johnson GM
Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I loved this hotel! So close to downtown and the freeway, with plenty of free parking. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were super clean; the decor was modern and pleasing. Breakfast in the morning was a full selection of eggs, sausage, fruit, coffee, etc. Would stay there again in a second!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnOmaha, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Tracy,

Thank you for the 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Omaha. I have passed your comments onto the housekeeping staff and breakfast hostess! We look forward to having you back for second time and many more times after that!

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experience about the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown on Trip Advisor!

Regards,

Christopher Johnson GM
Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the huge vanity in the bathroom - works so well with two people using it. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. We had to request an earlier departure date than what our reservation was for because of bad weather coming to the area the following day. Nina was very accomodating about this and understood that our safety was more important than us staying another night and driving home in a snow storm.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor -- very quiet and used the steps instead of elevator for some added exercise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryann579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnOmaha, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Maryann,

We thank you for taking a few moments to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we delighted that you had a great time in Omaha, except our weather! I have passed your comments onto Mia, as she is the front desk associate that helped you with departure.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,

Christopher Johnson GM
Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff is very accommodating and helpful! My team and I stay for extended periods and they always make us welcome! Charledean makes your morning brighter! she is pleasant, cheerful and helps you get the day started on the right track!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnOmaha, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

George,

Just wanted to thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I have passed your comments onto Charledean! She is always pleasant and helpful in the morning and she is a great asset to our hotel team.

We look forward to having your team and you back in the future!

Regards,

Christopher Johnson GM
Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

While the pool for me is not a big thing, it was for my kids and when you go the last hour before checking out to allow your wife clean all the mess before heading home and to see pool won't be ready for a while then is disappointing. Had a hard time finding parking Saturday night, first time ever happened to us. Breakfast was ok and the lady was terrific handling the whole area by herself, so kudos to her. Rooms were clean, although beds were size full and I was expecting queen size.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback. I do apologize for the pool being down on the day of your departure. The maintenance department informed me that the chemical levels were not correct and we had to close it down temporarily to make it safe for use. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast lady. I have passed on your comments to her.

Once again, we appreciate you giving us your comments and feedback about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,

Christopher Johnson GM
Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews