We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, quiet stay, will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest U.S.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, quiet stay, will stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

My daughter and I were shopping in the area and decided to stay over in Omaha. We came across this hotel. Nice, clean hotel. Free internet, breakfast, cookies, and a sack bag to take with you when you leave. Also, cookies, exercise room with treadmill, pool and whirlpool. Great service, will stay again!!!

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcritic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    89
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
140
73
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed for one night and were very happy. We didn't hear other guests from our room which is always a huge plus. The property is either very new or renovated. I think that some of the reviews on this hotel are actually for the Hampton Inn right next to Westeoads Shopping Center which is very old and run down looking. I'd return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

When we arrived on Thursday there were warm cookies on a plate near the lobby, which was a nice treat. The staff indicated that, for some reason, the hotel didn't put out cookies on the weekends, so no such luck on the Friday and Saturday of our stay.

Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The maid service was very good, making sure our room was properly stocked of towels and toiletries throughout our stay.

The staff was exceptionally friendly throughout our stay. We didn't have any problems with our stay.

We were disappointed with breakfast. The hotel's website described their breakfast as "Hampton on the House Hot Breakfast," but breakfast consisted of cold biscuits and gravy, Polish sausage, waffles and various cold items. The waffle iron was very worn, and the waffle stuck to it. Other than plasticware, there was nothing available to pry the waffle from the iron, so I left a big portion of it on the iron to burn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Normal Hampton inn nothing flashy but the room was clean. The pool was nice, didn't use the workout room. The breakfast was a normal free breakfast. We got a great rate with a $50 gift card to Cheeseburger in Paradise which was great. Overall we had a very good experience and would return if passing thru again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darindcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here several years ago and it was great. Since then, the place has become dirty - carpets and chairs especially - and they remain filthy. In addition, the way they manage the wireless Internet is not customer friendly. We will not return. We will go across the street the the Holiday Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
9.6 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

Property: Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Address: 17606 Arbor Plz, Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#3 Family Hotel in Omaha
#4 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 10,826
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Omaha West-Lakeside we are just minutes from the Village Pointe outdoor Shopping Center as well as several local restaurants. Inside the hotel you will enjoy great service, a free breakfast and wireless high-speed internet. All of our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and flat screen TV! Our guests can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or get an intense work out in our exercise room. We are a 100% guest satisfaction hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing