We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's for the kids.....”

The Amazing Pizza Machine
Ranked #620 of 1,387 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Enjoy UNLIMITED buffet-style dining at this award winning restaurant and family entertainment center. Admission includes unlimited pizza, pasta, salad, breads, nachos, baked potatoes, nightly entree features, desserts, ice cream, and soft drinks. Seating is in your choice of four themed dining rooms with big screen TVs showing sports, movies, and cartoons. Be sure to plan to stay and play in the Amazing Arcade too. Enjoy laser tag, go karts, bumper cars, and the Frog Hopper and Wild Ride coaster, plus over 170 of the latest arcade games. There's a section of the arcade for wee ones to play in as well. Named "Top Family Entertainment Center of the World" by IAAPA and voted "Best of Omaha" every year... The Amazing Pizza Machine is a must-see destination for any family traveling through Omaha. Remember to bring your appetite. Dining is unlimited and purchase of a buffet or a buffet & play combo pack is required for admission before 7:30 PM or Play Late admission after 7:30 PM during summer. Arcade play hours will extend longer than Restaurant Hours listed. See store or website for additional information.
Reviewed 23 February 2017

First off, this is a place for the kids to have fun at a birthday party of team party. The food is average at best and very forgettable. Lots of games for the kiddos to enjoy. Service is usually pretty good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen W, Guest Relations Manager at The Amazing Pizza Machine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Alexander. Thank you for the note about your visit. We try to a value priced buffet experience that included all-day dining during your stay, and selections that appeal to as wide an audience as possible. So that drives some of our offerings, but if you have suggestions for items you might like us to consider, please let us know.

And check back for news on additional new games arriving monthly between now and summer.

Have an AMAZING day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I are always looking for new and exciting things to do that the kids and adults can enjoy. This was definitely worth the travel time. We stayed all day. The packages/cards are affordable and there are a few different options to fit your interests and finances. Our packages included the go-carts, bumper cars, and the amusement rides. It also included the all you can eat buffet. The cool thing about the buffet is that you can go back if you want. In fact, when we first arrived, we stopped in to get a drink, went to play games and rides then the family returned to the buffet later and enjoyed an early dinner. Then we went back to play a bit more until we were worn out. It was a great experience for the adults and the children. The only thing I would recommend is giving group discounts when there are large groups like ours, visiting. We had 5 adults and 7 children in our group. That would be an even more pleasant reason for an earlier return visit. Nevertheless, we will never forget our experience there and will plan to go back soon. My family and I highly recommend spending a day here with your family and friends.

Thank 1Time4MyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen W, Guest Relations Manager at The Amazing Pizza Machine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi! WOW! Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit! We may have to hire you as our new spokesperson!!

In all seriousness though, thank you very much for the summary of your experience and explaining so well what we do and all we offer. Regarding group sizing, if you know you will have a large group of 10 or more, give us a call in advance. We can tell you about our group rate offers available on the day of your visit.

Best wishes to all and we hope to see you again SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The food was hit or miss, definitely a kid friendly buffet with bland foods, but there was a huge selection. The staff was great and really accommodating, we had one game that didn't work correctly and they refunded us the points and let us try again. The go carts were fun, the roller coaster type ride was a huge hit for my 8 year old. Really wish we would have found this place sooner! Prize selection was huge as well.

Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen W, Guest Relations Manager at The Amazing Pizza Machine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hi Emily! Saw your note here. Thank you for the 4* review! We do look to provide a broad buffet menu selection each day that has a broad age appeal from kids to seniors and that is reflected in our offerings. Not sure what day you visited us but we do have daily buffet features every evening that may offer menu choices more to your interest including All American favorites on Monday, BBQ Specials on Wednesdays, and Boneless Wings on Thursdays to name a few...so keep that in mind.

Great to hear that our staff was on the ball to help out with that one game. With over 170 games, we take pride in the work our full time staff of four technicians does for us to keep up with maintenance and repairs so any glitches are kept to a minimum. We want every game to be FUN and to keep guests...be they 8 year olds or 80 year olds, smiling all day long.

Best wishes and we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This place is amazing!
The employees are fantastic. The facility is huge! There is so much to do. I dealt with one of the managers Jason and he was the best! I highly recommend booking birthday parties or just going for a day visit. All ages will enjoy this place!

Thank dazyabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen W, Guest Relations Manager at The Amazing Pizza Machine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Wowsa! Thank you so much for your kind words. We certainly strive to offer fun for all ages...so glad to hear that you agree. And while families coming to eat and play together make up most of our guests every day, we are glad you found us to be a great place for a birthday party experience. We host dozens of parties each week and Jason is one of several event planning pros we have on staff to ensure those special days are FUN and effortless for kids and parents alike. I will be sure to share your note with him.

All the best to you and we hope you'll be able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Kids loved it! Huge buffet with a lot more than just pizza! I thought we would only spend an hour or so, but ended up staying 3 hours!

Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen W, Guest Relations Manager at The Amazing Pizza Machine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

THANKS for the kind words! Glad you all could visit us and see all we have to offer both in the Amazing Buffet and the Amazing Arcade. Check back soon as we have new games arriving throughout the year including one set to arrive next week!

Have an AMAZING day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Amazing Pizza Machine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing